Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2010 | 1:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place March 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Take a poignant walk through the life of an alien caught in the midst of humanity.

This is a game that you may not consider to be a game. It won't tell you if you've won or lost. You won't level up or defeat the final boss. It's short. It's simple. You might get nothing out of it at all.

That's fine, just try not to kill each other in the reviews, okay?

Reviews


skuzzlebertskuzzlebert

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

nice one but...

like Tgalinsky said it is missing some things. like it does not matter whether u protect the people who are following u, would have been nice if there was an alternate "ending" for both ways and yeah i know u cant tell it a game really but i missed some "wow" moments :) all in all it is a good movie rather than a game :)


People find this review helpful!

DesjesterDesjester

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Intriguing

Certainly makes you think, and the message is clear.
Outward appearances mean little along with a little bit of karma jargon mixed in.
Which is to say they helped him and so did he they, noble for a newcomer to the planet wouldn't you say?
I see this as an interactive life lesson which also shows that games can be for more than amusement.
Overall I believe this game will reach quite a few folks in ways most other games wouldn't.
Well done


People find this review helpful!

nunez12nunez12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

it was nice

the tall thing was an alien protcting humans and sacrificing itself i would have done the same thing



TGalinskyTGalinsky

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Great start!

Pretty good but missing a lot of things. It could really take off in a new one



DanpascoochDanpascooch

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Interesting

I appreciate the art of the flash, but as far as themes go, I can't really give "some people will help you (kindhearted) some will hurt you (afraid of the unknown)" a 10/10. It's a very good flash, but the theme is something obvious that doesn't really give us something we haven't learned and reinforced a hundred times over.

That said, I did like it


People find this review helpful!