Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 24, 2010 | 12:39 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 3, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place February 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATED: June 08,2010

Animated from FLASH, background with PHOTOSHOP, effects and editing with AFTER EFFECTS, and add 3D objects with 3Ds max. this is my 5th flash/second submission and i will try even harder next animation project.

http://manuel-berja.webs.
com/

Reviews


FrogOfDrakojaFrogOfDrakoja

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2010

My god...

3D Flash and beautiful music/art/story, good.

God damn you for making me cry, bad.


manuelberja responds:

thanks to all of you.
T_T

thanks!


ShadedynastyShadedynasty

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2010

AAAAWWWW!

Sound quality is good, the animation and art are good, the story.... who gives? That little fucker is cute as fuck! lol Although the ending was kinda sad. :(
Good job I enjoyed it. :)


manuelberja responds:

thanks!


flunkedyflunkedy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

Beautiful piece

animation was beautiful
the use of various media really worked the 3d objects moved fluidly with the flash objects
the music worked perfectly with it! ^.^
you have wonderful talent however you need to develop your story more
i liked the whole chasing the butterfly thing
however I didn't really understand the piece at the end
I can see alot of work went into this keep it up !
flunkedy!

(p.s. thank you for the special thanks!!)


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

i will edit this,
resolution and some text,
(grammar)

thanks!


bcbrendanbcbrendan

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

ya, thats great, best animation thouh rather short

I dont getid, but I doknow you spend as much time on things like this as I do. I dont animate flash, but I do know the work you put in. This is the the entire reason why I fail in skool(<bad spelling, though I dont care)


manuelberja responds:

3 and a half months.


MrWolfeMrWolfe

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

High quality, but lacks direction

This is very impressive work on a technical level, and even the style is enjoyable but I'm afraid you need to put yourself in the "Director" chair and think purely in terms of the pacing that the viewer will want to see. All that great work is wasted if the pacing is wrong. Also, I'm sure English isn't your first language but please fix the grammar before you publish something like this -- it causes the whole project to feel less professional.

I say you could make it a lot faster, so that events are somewhat surprising. Even though you want people to enjoy all the hard work you did, people will watch it multiple times in order to see what you did.

I hope this helps you, because your technical skill really does not need any improvement to be able to make amazing work.


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

thanks!
i'll study english from now on.
:)