Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 24, 2010 | 12:39 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 3, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place February 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATED: June 08,2010

Animated from FLASH, background with PHOTOSHOP, effects and editing with AFTER EFFECTS, and add 3D objects with 3Ds max. this is my 5th flash/second submission and i will try even harder next animation project.

http://manuel-berja.webs.
com/

Reviews


jaderandersonjaderanderson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Tecnical Animation

This for me it's a very tecnical animation. All but the script are good, the 3D/2D enviroment was very good.

I gave a seven because the script was kinda confusing... it seems like the dashkin animation but it's to shot to make a sense.


manuelberja responds:

thanks!


NielsonNielson

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

No Emotion!

The facial expression is almost the same during the whole movie!

try to fix that next time ;)


manuelberja responds:

you got the point.you got me.
i watched my cat and i saw same emotion when chasing the dragonfly.
rather i put some of scenes diff emotions.


MonkFlashMonkFlash

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Great!

This is really great. Great animation, nice music. Sad in the end.
but kudos to you. Keep it up


manuelberja responds:

thanks!


AnimithAnimith

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2010

Firstly, and lastly; NICE art.

I really loved the merging of the 2D and the 3D, as well as the different styles of colouring used on the different things (Background/foreground/characters). There were a few instances, especially with the cat, where the outline seemed quite rugged or something about the lines/colouring could have been improved a little, but in general it was nicely done.

The storyline is pretty simple, but it fits well with what's generally a light-hearted and near-comical flash. The things like the slow-motion falling out of the tree were perhaps more funny than I should have found them, but again, they just add to the light-heartedness of the beginning. While this first section may have been a little too long and could have possibly done with a little more going on than the cat chasing the butterfly, in general it was wonderfully inoffensive.

Your choice of music and sound effects are also very fitting; again, quite a cheery accompaniment, with enough sound effects to highlight events without there being so many as to be irritating.

The part where the cat falls asleep and seems to fall into a brief dream-sequence involving butterflies confused me a little, as I wasn't sure whether the cat was dreaming or whether you'd just changed the background colouring for effect. Maybe if it had been a little longer at THAT point you could have established it a little more, but given the brevity of the sleeping-cat scene in general, perhaps it being short works in its favour.

And the ending, while quite sad and unexpected, was pretty well done. Although it did go a little too fast between the forest and the shop and the museum, perhaps.

Just to be a bit of a grammar pedant, your ending dialogue doesn't make grammatical sense.
I think it said "It exist thousand years ago"...when it should have said "It existed thousands of years ago", or some such thing.

All in all, this was a really nice flash. Until the unhappy ending, of course. Deserved a little higher than 5th place, given how everything fits so well together, but c'est la vie. Very good work, overall.

-Review Request Club


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

more thanks!


RogerBKRogerBK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2010

Simply Great!!

Man, this is sfo beauftiful, it have a heavenly touch, you made a nice story, retracting only the truth...

The drawings are nicely done, it's real and i see you cared about it... The colors are awesomely applied to the movie, they fit perfectly to the touching story, the butterfly is awesome, you captured nicely the movements, they gived a nice touch to the animation...

The end was so sad, :'(, you truly retracted the reality, the bad reality, you made me wonder on how the humanity can be so brutal and bad w/ the innocent animals...

Beautiful job, it's like Fro said, the movie didn't get a better award, and how it's not frontpaged??

(Review Request Club)
Roger


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

Thanks! more thanks!