Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 24, 2010 | 12:39 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 3, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place February 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATED: June 08,2010

Animated from FLASH, background with PHOTOSHOP, effects and editing with AFTER EFFECTS, and add 3D objects with 3Ds max. this is my 5th flash/second submission and i will try even harder next animation project.

http://manuel-berja.webs.
com/

Reviews


FullTimeJerkFullTimeJerk

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Decent

You should have just ended it at the dream, the last part was stupid and unnecessary. Work on your story board before you post the actual video. Other than that, good work.


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

it's a warning.if i end this with a happy ending,maybe the warn will be neglected.


pianoman2011pianoman2011

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Definitely different

It's really obvious that you put a lot of effort into this. The expressions of the cat are endearing, and then sad. I have to say, I'm not a huge fan of tear-jerker endings. To me, it was an odd closing of the tale. But hey, I'm just one observer. Overall, great work.


manuelberja responds:

thanks!


CoopCoop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Evocative and fun

I like this piece, especially the deeper meaning of how you've played along with the curious nature of the cat and how it pursues the butterfly across the scenes. I think that you would have benefited more from a wider ranging study of feline mannerisms, as you would have been better off with it curling up into a ball, opening one eye lazily and then considering waking up for starters, possibly with the "hunter's crouch" when it starts to stalk the butterfly.

It was a shame that the video quality couldn't match up with the rest of the quality of the flash, since I tried to expand it, which wasn't possible, since it cost a lot in the picture quality, even with the lights dimmed, which was a shame. You've done a great job with the 3D stuff, so please continue to work at that and give is some more great works :)

Other than that, the last part could have done with some voice acting, since speech bubbles are a little primitive nowadays.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!
manuelberja responds:

right..!
i'll try hard next project.
thanks!


dan3697dan3697

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

wahhhhh

*sob*that was*sob*so buetiful*cry*ummm could somone lend me a hankee?


manuelberja responds:

:) thanks!


jaderandersonjaderanderson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Tecnical Animation

This for me it's a very tecnical animation. All but the script are good, the 3D/2D enviroment was very good.

I gave a seven because the script was kinda confusing... it seems like the dashkin animation but it's to shot to make a sense.


manuelberja responds:

thanks!