Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


thisomanthisoman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

WOHOO

daily first
234403180



Viper90Viper90

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

YES

Newgrounds needs more of these skill shooters! I didn't rate this when it first cam out, but I believe I gave it a high rating...because I knew it would be good. It definitely was.
-Pros: Awesome gameplay! It takes skill to dodge those lasers. It reminded me a lot of the Touhou games. There's always a very small area for you to slip by undamaged. Upgrades are always a must, especially with games like this. You delivered there. The enemy variety was excellent as well. The sound effects were pretty sweet too.
-Cons: I have no particular problems with this work.
-Suggestions: For future endeavors like this, you may want to spice up the backgrounds. I know doing so may slow game play, but it's probably worth the variety. As usual, there's always room for more weapons, different ships, and other upgrades with this type of game. You can never have enough.
*As far as I'm concerned, this is a great game. It deserves its Daily Feature status. I love games like this. I died once the entire time. I look forward to any other games like this that you may wish to produce.



xKoUeNxxKoUeNx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

WOW

This game is very simple, yet very addicting and its definitly not an eyesore like some top down shooters. Rpg Elements combined with awesome pixel graphics with easy controls and an option to select a level! This game deserves 10/10!



ZhaoYun18ZhaoYun18

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

AWESOME

Awesome game, but I have one thing to ask. Why I can't get the medals? I am a new one here, please tell me how to get medal?



sk8erhomie8sk8erhomie8

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2010

Addicting

soooooo fun when u get all uprgades maxed you can stay in the middle up to the boss and not even move, its soo fun last fight is epic. great game


People find this review helpful!