Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


BantukulBantukul

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Pretty Good

Overall, its fun for causal gamers. But hardcore ones shouldn't have a problem cake walking around this thing; personally, I think the difficulty is just at the right level for our entertainment. Keep up something like this! ^^



DzaariDzaari

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Nostalgia

I loved playing Tyrian, back in the day.... and i love this game now. I like the graphics, the music, the sound fx, the upgrades. If you do a sequel to this game, i would only suggest to add backgrounds.



CHILLINCHRISCHILLINCHRIS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

BOOM BITCHHZ

epic giant boss fights, space battles, and upgrades



MrCablesMrCables

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Too easy, nerf everything

the game was too easy to beat, but I beat it nonetheless. I had quite fun to play this little one. Now I'm off to take breakfast. I scroed 37th on 'the list' *yay*.



BJ-PoPpA-LiSBJ-PoPpA-LiS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

WHat is

That guy below me talking about? Its a shooting game. you shoot things :) But I played w/keyboard too. My mouse didn't act right when there was so much stuff on the screen and it lagged. Great game! Keep it up.