Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


CompaCompa

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

A great and enjoyable shooter.

This is the kind of games that get you hooked from start to finish. It wasn't really difficult, didn't lost a single life but that was 'cause I decided to repeat levels in order to earn more money and buy some upgrades.

The fact that you can repeat levels is a good/bad thing 'cause it gives you the chance to improve your ship, but also can make the game a bit too easy. Not that this is bad but maybe some sort of money decay can be implemented.
The graphics were really neat and the music was good enough, could be better but it was definitely not bad... I felt it was more like a Background music and didn't really had any impact on the gaming experience.
I didn't tested the game with the keyboard but I think that giving the user the chance to pick between the mouse and the keyboard is a nice addition. About the mouse: there is a little delay between the movement of the cursor and the movement of the ship, I found it a bit annoying but I imagine is part of the game flavor.

If you like shooters then you will like this one.
8.5 / 10 but mostly because it tends to be a bit easy and the delay between the mouse movement and the ship movement (when using the mouse)

d(n_n)b



xx-Acid-xxxx-Acid-xx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

massive addiction

this game is so addictive, must be the massive intense battles.. ACTION!!!
brilliant



BantukulBantukul

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Pretty Good

Overall, its fun for causal gamers. But hardcore ones shouldn't have a problem cake walking around this thing; personally, I think the difficulty is just at the right level for our entertainment. Keep up something like this! ^^



DzaariDzaari

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Nostalgia

I loved playing Tyrian, back in the day.... and i love this game now. I like the graphics, the music, the sound fx, the upgrades. If you do a sequel to this game, i would only suggest to add backgrounds.



CHILLINCHRISCHILLINCHRIS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

BOOM BITCHHZ

epic giant boss fights, space battles, and upgrades