Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


monkie2monkie2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

I love Games like these.

Been a while since ive played a game like this Ended up playing for 6 hours Great work


People find this review helpful!
Vibe13 responds:

I'm desperately trying to finish the sequel at the moment....it's starting to drag on a bit but I'm hoping to release it within a couple of weeks (assuming I don't encounter any unforseen difficulties).....not sure if people will like it as much as the original, but I've put a lot of thought and work into trying to make it "the same but better"....we'll see soon enough if I succeded!


HrairooHrairoo

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Tyrian

a tyrian fan?


Vibe13 responds:

I've actually never played Tyrian, however I know all about it 'cuz as you probably guessed thats where most of the graphics come from: the artist who made them very kindly put them on the web for anyone to use.

I'm working on the sequel at the moment which has all new original graphics - I didn't wanna reuse the same ones again 'cuz thats boring, but it's been a real challenge for me to make anything of comparable quality to originals: I _think_ I've done ok (just finishing off the bosses at the moment), anyway I'll release it soon then I'll find out for sure when the reviews roll in!


DeadCobraDeadCobra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Fun

This is not a hard game but its very cool



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Great effin' game

I really love the fact you can choose to either do mouse or keyboard for this game... and the game is smooth... There is a little lag, but that is probably on my side, I don't think this game can be improved.

10/5



paulposerpaulposer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

Skull Bosses!!!

how great issat?! that alone is worth a 10.
i just love the retro design of the ships and bosses.
as stated below it is a bit too easy but on the other hand there are enough frustrating nerve bending games out there that make you curse and swear like...nevermind.

i lubbed it.