Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 19, 2010 | 12:41 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 20, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 24, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100_kills 5 Points Reach 100 kills.
20_coins 5 Points Collect 20 coins.
25_diamonds 10 Points Collect 25 diamonds.
25_greens 10 Points Collect 25 greens.
500_coins 10 Points Collect 500 coins.
500_diamonds 10 Points Collect 500 diamonds.
50_blues 10 Points Collect 50 blues.
multiplier_x50 10 Points Get a x50 multiplier.
1000_kills 25 Points Achieve 1000 kills.
2500_kills 25 Points Achieve 2500 kills.
250_blues 25 Points Collect 250 blues.
multiplier_x100 25 Points Get a x100 multiplier.
1000_diamonds 50 Points Collect 1000 diamonds.
2500_coins 50 Points Collect 2500 coins.
multiplier_x150 50 Points Get an x150 multiplier.
game_completed 100 Points Complete the game!

Author Comments

Those evil aliens are at it again, invading our little corner of the galaxy once more, trying to conquer the Earth, enslave all mankind and in a word, whatnot.
Will they never learn that here on Earth we have an endless supply of fighter jocks with the right stuff to trash their entire armada from a single man spacecraft?
Oh well, I suppose you'd better get out there and show them who's the boss...

Move with the mouse or WASD or arrow keys.
Your guns fire automatically.
Activate your shockwave using the mouse button or M or Z keys.
Pause with the SPACE bar.

Obliterate enemy alien spaceships as they attack in ever greater numbers.
Use your shockwave to disintegrate enemy photon bullets, block their laser beams and inflict more damage on their spaceships.
You can't reuse your shockwave until the blue power bar in the bottom right corner replenishes.

Collect bonuses ejected from dying ships:
coins - $10 + 5 poins
diamonds - $100 + 25 points
blue - 100 points
green - 500 points
orange - increment score multiplier

Your score multiplier applies to all points awarded for destroying enemies and collecing bonuses up until the end of the level.
Spend accumulated money buying upgrades between levels.

Reviews


JeromeFulpJeromeFulp

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2014

Ahhh.., just finished the game start to finish without any deaths. Killfest!!!


Vibe13 responds:

I'm not sure if I could do that myself...


NeonSpiderNeonSpider

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2013

Pretty easy game -- just really grindy.

Graphics are pretty good. Music is good.
Overall far too easy for someone who is used to shoot-em-ups but no technical flaws with the game.
Ideal for a more casual gamer.


Vibe13 responds:

yeah it is pretty easy.

I'm an old schooler: my natural tendency is to make games too hard, I then have to make an effort to pull it back a bit - I think I over-compensated a little with this one!


Odball2Odball2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2013

In twenty years I'll tell my son: Look little man this game is Starmageddon, I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy :)



itsamadhouseitsamadhouse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2013

Pretty legit game, fun gameplay good graphics and the levels were pretty challenging, i guess i beat the game cause i got the medal game completed but it said game over so i guess i killed the last boss and died at the same time haha xD



aacool200aacool200

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

fresh dopeness