Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 16, 2010 | 10:27 AM EST
  • Daily 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The highly anticipated sequel to Hay Wars puts our heroes in a battle of wits and strength over the coveted Hay Field. Both Nick and Corey lead their groups of ragtag soldiers for the most important fight in this never-ending war. Filmed over a year ago, the footage laid dormant until about mid October of 2009, when Nick decided to dig it out once more to finally animate and complete the movie. After 100+ hours of animation, plus additional time for editing and other things of that nature, FroNickProductions is proud to present "Snow Wars."

You might want to search my other flashes and watch Hay Wars, but it isn't necessary to follow the story.

It is a mixture of flash and video, but like mentioned above there was over 100 hours worth of animation not including the menu, scene selection, and character bios.

The movie is around 8 minutes long, so if you want to go back and watch something make sure to use the scene select!

Please enjoy, vote, and review.

Thanks to:

-Renae for the wonderful programming
-Tom Fulp for giving me the privilege to upload files up to 20 MB
-ByteSlinger for tossing in the ads
-My Mom
-Your Mom
-Stacy's Mom

The rest of the thanks are in the credits ;)

Reviews


neverzonegamingneverzonegaming

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

epic

you should make more episodes like starwars i would buy it on dvd


Fro responds:

Thanks, a sequel is written, but who knows if we'll make it. It was like grinding teeth to make this one.


sweet21sweet21

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2010

nice

i lol'd this video was pretty funny, there were some dull parts but they were easily shrugged off, nice ending, lol.


Fro responds:

thanks


The-One-AssassinThe-One-Assassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2010

nice

great vid. hey can i have the HIM beanie XD


Fro responds:

sure


HaggardHaggard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

It's finally here

I remember watching a trailer for Snow Wars some time ago and I'm glad I finally got to watch the whole movie.

It's nice to see a bigger cast in the movie than just Corey and Nick (yes I know there was also a bigger cast in Hay Wars as well, but if my memory doesn't fail me most of your movies feature only Corey and Nick ^^).

The lightening is a hughe problem in this movie, as sometimes the sun shines directly into the camera making it hard to see the characters or their faces as everything just becomes too bright to make out any shapes. But maybe those problems are there due to the compression of the movie.

Also Nick shouldn't have worn a white sweater. While it is realistic to wear something white when you are fighting a war in the snow it made it pretty hard to see him some times during the movie, because his sweater had the same colour as the background.

The action gets a bit hectic sometimes and it's hard to follow who's shooting in which direction, but most of the time it's easy to follow the storyline.

The menu was done in a nice way, I like that we can see some scene from the actual movie in the menu. Gives the impression of a DVD menu, which is pretty nice. The added character bio is a big plus and adds some more depth to the movie.
Also the scene selection is a very good addition, that way it's more easy to watch the favorite scenes again. ^^

{ Review Request Club }


Fro responds:

Thanks. :)


StepStep

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

Awesome!

I really liked this, and if I had to judge only the jokes or only the acting in it, I would've given it a 10/10.

The effects were well done, and I also liked the fact you added that AT-AT in the backkground so well :P. Maybe you could try add something other than just guns firing short lasers, like maybe rapid fire guns, or some other types of guns. You guys had enough imagination to make such a good film, so I'm sure you have enough imagination to make some more guns. Just some nitpick though, not something to complain about much. Still, because of the low quality, it was hard to understand what was going on, and since there were a few times when the sun got in the way, it was a little hard to grasp the surroundings and stuff. Still, as you said, there's an HQ version on your website, and you had to take away the quality to get it to fit in under 20 MB, so I won't reduce any points for that.

The jokes were very good, especially the ones related to Kurt or the blind guy. Still, at times the jokes were a bit generic, such as the one at the beginning when they were arguing about what day it was. Also, towards the end, I think the blind guy's joke at the end was dragged on a slight bit too long. Still, jokes on the whole had me lol, so good job. Acting was brilliant. Still, as for the story, because of the fact that it was hard to grasp what was going on, I didn't understand everything, such as the star wars part at the end. Was the AT-AT and those droids teamed up with Kurt, and if so, why didn't you make a small scene where you see Kurt trying to win their alliance?

I really liked the fact that you had a scene selection and Character Bios too. The Character Bios were funny, and the Scene Selection gave this some replay value too. Maybe you could add a play/stop/pause/rewind/fast-foward? It might be too much to ask for, but while I was watching it, I was constantly nagged by friends of mine on MSN and I missed parts of the movie just to switch window and tell them to shut up. If it wasn't for the Scene Selection, I wold've had to start from the beginning quite a lot, and even then, the Scene Selection wasn't too large.

The audio was awesome. Voice was heard well, and the fact that you added subtitles really helped (although the narrating voice at the end could've used some subtitles). The music was fantastic and fit very well with the submission. Nice job!

Overall, I really like this submission, and I hope you guys keep up the good work. You're born actors ^^.
Oh, and congrats on the Daily 5th.
9/10
5/5

-Review Request Club-


People find this review helpful!
Fro responds:

Hm, go read the response that I gave to the low 2 review. That should answer your story about weird plot.