Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2010 | 2:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: I hear a couple of you are having trouble viewing the flash because it crops into the corner after you hit play, that's due to one of the adverts in the NG ads, but if that's so try refreshing the page, wait for the advert to load and it should work fine!

Great Scott! A Time-travel based episode!
Finally finished! It's taken me ages to get this one done, had a few errors along the way and had to retrace steps etc., but i hope you all enjoy it!

Running time: 10mins 58secs (So get a drink or something!)

Reviews


TrueDarknessTrueDarkness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Fair

Such good animation and story powered by such weak, WEAK voice acting. I don't get it. You think after years of doing this series you'd have just gotten the hang of being good voice actors. Sorry to be so blunt, it's just sad to see something so good go to waste. Not to say I didn't enjoy this, it was well made, interesting story. But definitely not funny, and the main reason for that is the weak voice acting for the jokes.



FourSwordsKingFourSwordsKing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

I am watching...

while I'm writing. I have to say, this is definitely one of your better concepts in flash movies. Your talent and skills, when it comes to flash movies, never ceases to amaze me...and that isn't an insult.

~Animation~
Very spectacular, although a little bit buggy and edgy in different places here and there. It just looks un-natural in some different parts. I can't really give any instances, knowing that they're just little bugs in just every little knook and cranny; since most of your viewers probably don't look towards and on through the inner details, nothing will be of trouble. Of course, this won't go un-biased.

~Voice Acting~
Whenever it comes to voices, Edd, you in peticular, it just doesn't seem that you don't get into character. No insults or anything of the sort to you, it just plain bothers me a lot. For instance, whenever something exciting happens, you're still pretty quiet. Although, you're improving by far of what you were before-hand. All voices were well-done though.

~Art~
The art was same-old same-old: very cartoony and very different...although, at the same time, so much the same. Different amounts of particular effects didn't seem to be an issue here. The art was probably one of the better aspects of this animation.

If you can get this done in about a year's worth of work including a bunch of different small animations in-between it....although, I have no idea when you have started on this. I'm only assuming that you started once you had a little break from Movie Makers being finished.

Great Job.

Overall: 7/10, 4/5.



Tyrandos666Tyrandos666

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2010

Meh

Pretty good, but the humour gets old VERY fast, the first 2-3 minutes were the only funny parts. I advise throwing in a bunch of different types of humour. Try to use innuendo or even "behind the scenes" humour where you'd maybe have to really pay attention or know things about recent media to get the joke. Overall not shabby but needs refinement. 7/10


People find this review helpful!

weallfailweallfail

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2010

??!?

How come I only see part of the movie? The rest of the screen is white. But the flash is still funny.



Dutch-SpitfireDutch-Spitfire

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2010

Goood

It started out pretty 'meh' for me expecially because the last time I wached any Eddsworld cartoons, I was 5 years younger and barely liked them. Until I saw the TARDIS. It wens seriously uphill from there. ;-)

I especially liked the writing, it was suprisingly well paced, something that is lacking in most flash animations with this kind of humor!


People find this review helpful!