Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 13, 2010 | 2:07 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 14, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: I hear a couple of you are having trouble viewing the flash because it crops into the corner after you hit play, that's due to one of the adverts in the NG ads, but if that's so try refreshing the page, wait for the advert to load and it should work fine!

Great Scott! A Time-travel based episode!
Finally finished! It's taken me ages to get this one done, had a few errors along the way and had to retrace steps etc., but i hope you all enjoy it!

Running time: 10mins 58secs (So get a drink or something!)

Reviews


MrWhatupMrWhatup

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2010

I saw a typo...

lol no1s perfect like i has bent pinkis



FlayeFlaye

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2010

Awesome

I ha-LOVE MATT!!



fredster117fredster117

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2010

my god

if ended meeting up with myself i would kill him oh wait



Sto0g3Sto0g3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

Gotta take things to the next level.

I think what you have here is something that has a great deal of potential.

Some of the jokes didn't strike me very well, but for the most part your sense of humor is entertaining enough... And considering I'm a comedy nazi, I'm sure there are people out there who just laughed their asses off at this entire thing

Anyway. The artwork and animation is good, and the music too is of a high quality

The only problem I have with it all is the lack of consistency. The voice acting, sound effects and music are all in very heavy contrast with one another

After hearing low-bitrate voice recordings, it sounds bizarre to suddenly have super-high quality music slamming out in full stereo, and much louder than everything else

The sound effects too are quite varied in this manner

I think you should spend some time thinking about how you can create a production which feels like a 'single entity' rather than appearing as a bunch of random media mashed together under the premise of a flash series

Obviously recording all of your voices in high quality is quite difficult, as it requires not only you, but everyone else to have decent recording equipment

I might suggest investing in some decent gear and doing all the voice-acting locally, rather than over the internet. This also means you can more actively direct how you want your voice actors to perform your script (though this current cast didn't do a bad job :)

As for music; try and get one dude to do it all, and in a way which fits in seamlessly with your art style. For the most part the music fit in ok.. But I think what you should be aiming for is music that is the audio equivalent of your visuals, if you understand me? There should be such a disparity

So yes. Overall I enjoyed what you've made here and appreciate that there are people out there putting the time and effort in to bring things like this to realization!

Keep up the good work, but also consider my suggestions...



DrDonDrDon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

Funny stuff

Really funny, off the wall jokes. Please keep it up :)