Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


CalicardCalicard

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Wow.

I have to say I am impressed! That was a full fledged flash! In 2 days! That's really awesome work there.

Loved the animation, and nice incorporation of theme and object.

48 hours straight sounded awful at first, but now I think it may be a good challenge.

Great work! Congrats!

-KevO


People find this review helpful!

eastwood9eastwood9

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Ahaha!

That's fantastic.
Great commentary on humanity!

I mean, given the nature of the project, I really don't know if you meant it as a commentary on humanity at all, but one can totally take it that way.
And laugh. Lots.


People find this review helpful!

mygOt0217mygOt0217

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Wow

That's a pretty good movie you made in 48 hours. I could imagine what you could do in a week. =)


People find this review helpful!
FelixColgrave responds:

Those 2 days were torture. If I worked that furiously for a week without sleeping I think I'd die or something.


ilandman11ilandman11

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

lol

that was pretty damn good



phophjoph15phophjoph15

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

ROLF!

loved the abstract animation and feel to the whole thing i laughed so hard at the end! :D