Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


FatKidWitAJetPakFatKidWitAJetPak

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

No meaning eh?

What I find ironic is that you wish people to not find a meaning in your cartoons, yet you make them so abstract people LOOK for meanings in them ahaha. This one was preety awesome as always. The colors you use are fantastic, the sounds are surreal and abstract, the violence is a nice touch, hell everything you do seems to be cool.

Im sad you didnt win. :/


FelixColgrave responds:

Don't be, I'm not.


SpysocietySpysociety

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Funny!!

Very funny!! Hehehe LOL



CheezLogCheezLog

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

You're awesome

I love your style of animation. I've been a fan of yours since "last resort". Keep 'em comin.


People find this review helpful!

mattf42093mattf42093

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

don't bite the hand that feeds you (;

I really like you're style, it had great quality for 2 days of work



BoobsRFunniBoobsRFunni

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

When you slash the hand that feeds

Very good work. I'm quite the fan of dark humor.

That's what the little fella gets for turning a knife on the hand that feeds him rather than utilizing it to feed himself.