Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


seifer1010seifer1010

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

lol

He dead.
Great flash.
Ownt.



bman8bman8

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

it was awesome

it was awesome oh by the way what program did you use i cant find any


FelixColgrave responds:

Flash. Everything on this site was either made in flash, or possibly made in something else and imported into flash, seeing as newgrounds can only host flash movies.


LighthatLighthat

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Enjoyable

This was a different animation, for sure. Good job with this.



checkwizcheckwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

that was awesome

i mean it this movie (in my book) should have won first place but still free movies
are better than film equipment



TrickystarTrickystar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Nice and funny =3

I liked it. it made me laugh and smile. To be honest i think you got the better prize cuz 300 dollars of film equipment to HIRE is...maybe a good camera worth? So yea you did good for only 48 hours and it had a meaning whether u mean it or not XD. Dont be haste, it could slow down everything