Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


RiskingFailureRiskingFailure

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

I see the pumpkins... I do, I do!

Yes, those pumpkins made my day....
Also, I named the pet Buttercup.
I hope you're happy with that.


FelixColgrave responds:

THERE'S NO PUMPKINS STOP IT YOU'LL TRICK EVERYBODY AAAAHHHH


feddecheesefeddecheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

The Pumpkins

I found the pumkins in this movie amazing, and why havent you uploaded this on to aardvarkbutter.com yet!?!


FelixColgrave responds:

because I keep forgetting. I'll have to do it soon.
Also I seriously just double checked to make sure there weren't any pumpkins in my own movie that I somehow didn't know about.


YerOldPoisonYerOldPoison

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

lol....

I liek pumpkens xDDDDD wait what!? 0.o


FelixColgrave responds:

Yes, what?


sorabradsorabrad

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

whats the monsters name

O_o


FelixColgrave responds:

...Actually, I have no idea.


DemongoDemongo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

Even though you did re-use some sounds...

I'm still glad your animation is able to take you somewhere... sort of? Anyway pretty good flash for being tossed together. Quaint idea, I'd like to see you revisit this idea and expand on it? Or perhaps its better to push past and try new things. Hope you keep crankin out flash for our enjoyment/ridicule <3


FelixColgrave responds:

and for money. Don't forget money.