Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


KitsunemochaliteKitsunemochalite

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2010

EVIL JELLY SQUISH!

I really think your work is amazing, you make people think on a total different concept of idea's. Your art shows you are epic sir, good luck!
Team Aardvark all the way :3


FelixColgrave responds:

Team Aardvark is just me, a little wind-up tin robot, and a millipede sitting on the carpet next to me. Except I think the millipede might be dead, and I'm lazy as all hell, so the wind-up robot does most of the work.


VelixVelix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2010

Woah

2 days?!?! You must've had a ridiculously good motive!


FelixColgrave responds:

Nope, but I did have a lot of very obscure energy drinks.


RyfelRyfel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2010

...

Heheh, don't bite the hand that feeds...or cut it's fingers off! I love how smooth your animation is and to be able to tell a whole story in so little time with so little dialogue (or none at all in this case) is pretty damned good. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.



GameCrowGameCrow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

Cute But Deadly

The charming story of this small world created for a tiny little fish-pig made my night a whole lot more giggly. Even though you plainly said this didn't have a deeper meaning, I slightly believe it has one: Not everything given to you can be used for good reasons. As always, keep up the good work, Felix!
-GC



FarfargrydeFarfargryde

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2010

Good lord in Heaven

What the... I.. Nice work, I guess?

Just the usual artwork, interesting.

Good luck on the next project, sir.

-Farfargryde