Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2010 | 6:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 11, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 17, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

-EDIT: A lot of people seem to be curious if there is a 'deeper meaning' to this flash. To answer your question, no. It's really just a cute (by my standards) little story that I wrote around the guidelines of the festival.-

Recently I was involved in a '48 hour short film festival', in which all films had to be made under 48 hours. Being an animator this was of course a very silly thing to agree to. Nevertheless, it was an interesting experiment. I got to stay awake for two days and drink funny tasting energy drinks with names like CITRUS ENERGY BLAST. Then after a night of recovery the fruit of my efforts was shown on DA BIG SCREEN, along with all the other entries. Mine didn't actually win, but they decided to make an extra prize just for me, being 5 double movie passes. To be honest free movies are probably better than the actual first prize, which was $300 worth of film equipment hire.
They also gave DVDs out to each group/person, all labeled as prizes for "BEST ENTRY CONTAINING SOMETHING THAT WAS ONLY ACTUALLY IN THAT ENTRY". Mine was 'best film containing animal slaughter', which meant I was given a film which according to the rating on the front of the box, also contains animal slaughter. I haven't watched it yet, but it's called 'The Cove', and claims to be a "Horror film spy thriller disaster movie corruption exposé."
One of the reviews on the front says it's "A cross between Flipper and the Bourne Identity," which must make it the silliest movie ever made, and I plan to enjoy it. I'm actually surprised a movie that takes itself seriously would put that review on the cover.
Someone else I know that entered got a movie about zombie nazis, which also sounds like a winning combination. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna have to borrow that off him. If any of you people have seen either of these movies I've mentioned then SHHHH DON'T TELL ME WHAT HAPPENS I MEAN IT YOU GUISE.
Now watch this crap I made.

Reviews


HorripilatedHorripilated

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

Three Thumbs Up

I watched 'The Pigpen' and am now working my way through everything you've ever made. I can't put my finger on what it is about your style that appeals to me so much, I think it's the ever-so-slightly creepy sound effects and the sudden movements of your characters.

But I don't want to overanalyse it, I just want to watch it again and enjoy. :D


People find this review helpful!

NutcasenightmareNutcasenightmare

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

Awesome as always!

I love your dark sense of humour, paired with expressive animation and unique style.
Another thing I've noticed about your work is that it's really hard NOT to interpret a message even if no message was intended. But that just adds to the awesomeness.
( Friedrich Nietzsche's "God is dead. God remains dead. And we have killed him." springs to mind while watching this. )

And wow is that little fish thing cute.


People find this review helpful!
FelixColgrave responds:

not as cute as you baby.


CFXentertainmentCFXentertainment

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2010

How do you do this!?

Relly, your stuff is amazing. It gives me the willies. In a good way.

If you don't mind me asking, what programs do you use to animate?



timemarchesontimemarcheson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2010

Excellent!

Superb! Righteous! Other synonyms for good! I love your work! Pigpen is my favorite! Where do you come up with the ideas for your animations???


FelixColgrave responds:

In the bottom of a pit I found in the middle of the forest. I call it my idea hole.


rowkiller89rowkiller89

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

another job well done

great animation, great graphics. great everything... really cool messgae too (atleast i thought there was a message, or maybe my interpretation is wrong). The fact that you did this in 48 hours really shows your talent... incredible job

C-ROB