Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


justace-is-a-mythjustace-is-a-myth

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

you ary correct !

Although i love video games, i always keep in mind that they are purely entertainment . nothing more. I would much rather spend my time bettering myself in some way . and i only play games once all priorities are taken care of , i do not spend hours on end playing them,and i'd much rather play with a friend . Like i said there entertainment . nothing more. your message is clear and more gamers should think like this



BlamChampBlamChamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Amazing...

There are no words....to explain how amazing this was..

I'm going to find some way to show it to my friends :P

I have no arguement against this...you are completley right....we create all of this technology and enjoyment...blatently unobvious of the fact that the one thing that we want the most in the time spent with it, is consuming our lives...

But there is the fact that....there ARE healthy gamers....the ones who...Not only respect the dignity that they are playing into the game....but the communities within' it that they share with friends and families....If we can look past all of the hardcover pretenses....Some games....bring us together....as Friends and Family.

''Never Judge a Book by its cover''

Best Video ever..

10/10



AllBlueAllBlue

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

amazing!

dude! this is great! you present yourself really well, the arts really good, and the moral and message is really good! though I dont see a need to burn my videogames (just limit the time like I already do), I agree with most of your points. keep it up!



FatesFoolFatesFool

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

spoken true

you cant get things done just sitting in front of a tv, but then again casual gaming can relieve stress after a hard day, much like drinking a beer, or smoking a cigarette, without the health risks, but emphasis on casual haha great flash very moving


People find this review helpful!

ElfshireElfshire

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Well stated.

Truly well said. I don't think that video games are as bad as you make them out to be, but there are a lot of people out there who just can't help but be obsessed with them. I can understand sinking a few hours into a good game every once in a while, but the time some people spend on WoW and other MMOs can be just sickening.
When I was in college, I had a roommate addicted to FFXI. I tried to snap him out of it, but he wouldn't listen. I talked with his father once - he broke into tears when I told him how his son's grades were slipping. Sure enough, at the end of that year, he flunked out of college. I wish he could've seen this video back then.
I'm a gamer, and I must admit, I was a little angered by the first part of the video, but you've seen the good in the hobby, too. It's refreshing to see both sides of the issue for once.
I don't think games are evil, or a waste of time. But they're not a substitute for life. If you play a game, and you enjoy yourself, then you have a memory that you can share with others - it enhances your life experience. But if you let a game consume all of your time, then you'll have nobody to share, well, ANYTHING with.

If you ask me, Gaming is good, but friends and family are better. I hope nobody throws away their game boy after watching this, but I do hope they think twice before they go on that Raid, or decide to go to sleep instead of finishing off that next boss by staying up for three hours. Remember: everything in moderation, including moderation.


People find this review helpful!