Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


7cuie7cuie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

ricky8

ur a morron , Fire make's it epic



FXAudioRageFXAudioRage

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

notning to say..........but

truly amazing!!!

{FXAR}^-^



ROBO987ROBO987

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2010

think a little bro

i think we have strayed from fact to prove a point so heres some fact
video games are just as anti-social as any movie or book. the point is to be immersed in a whole culture with its own customs (teabagging) language (l33t speak) and people of every race and with each person they bring there original culture making it diverse but simultaniously bringing people together despite physical appearence. your message is clear but when you raid on wow are you alone? no your with your buds or your guild in a ventrilo talking. when i kill terrorists in rainbow six las vegas 2 am i alone? no im on xbox live talking about health care reforms or my favorite books/movies.
i met my wife on xbox live, from the moment she spell checked my bio i knew she was special (fuck, thats nerdy)
if it wasnt for her among other live friends i would have killed myself with as much beer and over the counter medicine as i could get before passing out. now im with the most beautiful woman in the world playing games everyday after work and getting dead drunk with my best bud (who i also met on live) on the weekends.
you see games dont cause depression they cure it. i was depressed when my father abandoned me, i was depressed during the long nights drinking alone, i was never depressed on xbox tearin' it up on halo2 online, or deciding were me and my wife would meet for the first time. everyone ive befriended on live has had a difficult life, more difficult than mine most often but we all supported eachother and got through it.
if you stop to think how far gaming has come you would realize that its about more than just the game its about who your playing it with. i plan to play life with my nerdy busty gamer wife for as long as my fingers can move.
im not obese my wife is hot my friends are loyal and im happier now than ever before because I opened MY mind long enough to realize that just cause i cant see them doesnt mean they dont care (also you cant find gamer chicks if your a gamer dude by walking down the street, there at there houses playing games online)


People find this review helpful!

baayabaaya

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

I had to login and write a comment bc of you sir

This is truly the best persuasive animation on this entire web site. What Brian explains is entirely true! If you have the passion for gaming, that is great! just try not to loose yourself in the virtual world that consumes much of your life to gain nothing useful in the real world. Live a little and get into some trouble while you still can because we can't go back in time and regain what is already lost. One chance, one life, live now. Thank you for this animation Brian Schmoyer and hopefully it will get through to some of the people who havn't woken up yet.


People find this review helpful!
CirrusEpix responds:

You know, it's odd to hear people use my full name. Oh well.

Thanks for your kind words!


mitul2596mitul2596

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Thats Right

Id give this lik a 100* cause its so right and can change a person and i thank u for uploading it cause this is for those who spend lik all day playing video games like WoW and dont care about their healths hopefully this sunk into their brains and again thnx for spending time and uploading this video


People find this review helpful!