Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


Malon101Malon101

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

Just like life

and no im not saying video games are not like life but they have the same meanings as in each choice in life has a positive and negative side same as video games

The negative effect: Obesity, not wanting to exercise, and getting rid of love
The positive effect: making freinds with the common bond, entertainment (why not?), and being able to go around a problem (not that it makes you smarter just a lil of instinct)



Barbaro666Barbaro666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

._.

I almost Cry at this... you are genius... Just like any Philosopher, you are staring at life and ur understanding it... I Know THIS Video will change somebody elses life, forever... and thats what makes this a MASERPIECE...
You get my respect...



JamesrahhJamesrahh

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Wow

this is a masterpiece

10/10



AurelissAureliss

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

/cry me a fucking river..

... wheres the punchline? I was SO looking forward to the moment when you admit that you going to quit "just after this one last game"... and burning plastic in barbecue grill? Hope you had fun scraping it off, since you are not going to have much of it without games!


CirrusEpix responds:

It was a pain to scrape off.... that would have made a nice video coda to the whole film.


ForbiddenHeroForbiddenHero

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Truth

What you speak is true, and I come to find it easy to say that many gamers are going to find value in this or that this is going to change their lives in a drastic way, but sadly this may not happen. It has an effect on me, although my problem isn't gaming or social websites. My goal is a job, and there's one that I've been running from simply because my family doesn't see it as working. I'm a writer living at home, and I can't get a job for one reason or another. Although your animation has nothing to do with my problem, it has given me the drive to tell my family that I can't be what they want me to be, because my life dictates that I use my creative skills to make things that people can enjoy. So thank you fellow gamer. I plan on using my one life doing what I love the most and to be with others that share my common interests.


People find this review helpful!