Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


sebyshorsebyshor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

BULLSHIT !!!

you CAN play games AND have social life, ok?



XtrikeXtrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

thank you

its amazing how many ppl didnt get the msg, or didnt even say " ty ill remember this.(as my teache says some ppl r stup...) well..
anyway great message thank you for share and great animation.


People find this review helpful!

GimmickGimmick

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

Wonderful and inspirational

First off, I'd like to start by saying that I don't give a lot of 10s. Some people may have noticed that, but I'd like to emphasize on that to show that I give 10s only for great flash.

The speech in itself was great, I wouldn't call it a speech, but the message is clear and conveyed well; it was inspirational and was a true eye-opener for me. Even though it's tough to shake off the feeling, you're perfectly right about the videogames, but you're not just talking about videogames, but rather the internet as a whole. You could've mentioned the effects of internet addiction, because more people suffer from internet addiction than videogame addiction, but that's just my opinion.

I've been in these situations plenty of times before, for example once when I had to go to a doctor, I chose to postpone it, and just use the internet instead. Needless to say, I got sick after some time.

However, I'm not just talking about the morals in this review; I'll talk about the other aspects as well soon.

The art: It was a plenty and nicely drawn as well; I liked the cartoon style that you used, and was appropriate for younger audiences.

The music: The choice was very well fitting, and the music, although you may not have made it, was great in itself.

The animation: Wonderful. It was fluid, and transitions from one aspect to another were smooth and subtle. Good job...I can't think of anything to say.

The aftermath was great -- personally I was convinced by the after-clip at the end of the movie.

To all of you people who think this is wrong: You have only one life. Make the best out of it. I know that I may not be allowed to do this, but I'm throwing caution to the winds by saying that you have only one chance in life. There are no restart buttons, and make the best out of it.

Truly wonderful; I've added this to my favorites.

~~ Summary ~~

~~ Good points ~~
1) Nice moral
2) Clear and simple conveying of the underlying message
3) Fluid animation
4) Good music choice
5) Nice art style

~~ Bad points ~~
None. I simply can't think of anything.


People find this review helpful!

kooopmankooopman

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 28, 2011

what WOULD you have done with your life?

i get what you're saying, but why is a real life achievement worth any more than a fake one? we don't live that long and in the grand scheme of things we can't do anything that really matters that much, so don't fool people into thinking that without videogames their lives can mean something. the only way to really live a successful life is to enjoy it, and if you enjoy videogames, then play them. if you enjoy the time you spend playing video games, then its by no means time wasted. the only people that are truly happy are the ones that understand how little their life means and try to enjoy it rather then searching for deeper meaning. even if you do stop videogames, what do all the things you'll end up doing with the time really matter in the end? everyone is going to die one day. stop telling yourself that you ever had a chance to do anything meaningful



metalheadmarchmetalheadmarch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2011

always remember..

it's called MODERATION, and it applies to all things that -without moderation- lead to addictions..and all those dirty hot secs you use up whilst re-spawning add up, dood. you could've mowed the lawn, and shit. either way, props on your presentation.


People find this review helpful!