Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


blackcat2000blackcat2000

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Nicely done

Smooth, slick animation paired with nice drawings. On top of that, a clear and justified argument, somehow to capture your views without imposing them on others (necessarily). On a side note, I agree with your view, for the most part.

The dynamic and changing animation styles were also quite appealing, in reference to your use of a character, a hand puppet, sprites, and some real life footage, which I think really aided your point concerning the balance that needs to be struck between life and games.

I could probably go on listing things I was impressed by in your animation, but I should also mention that there were quite a few pictures and stills, and not a lot of animation. Sure, what was animated was (in my eyes) good, but if there was a little more, it would be... more interesting? Unfortunately, in doing so, adding humorous animations of your view of video game addicts may just as well detract from the credibility (due to apparent bias) of your message. As is, I liked it, enjoy life (some more)!


CirrusEpix responds:

You are right. I could have animated more, but one must strike a balance between "message and box."


akoRnakoRn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Brilliant piece

Hey,

Always been admiring your flash works. This one surpass em all. Real powerful and simple words.. Hope that we will get the better side of life, =]


People find this review helpful!

afoafo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Dude....dude!

Dude...this is the single most great thing i have seen on newgrounds. That was an eye opener. And no, I don't think it was all a waste, you learned allot after realizing you're mistakes. So yeah, for one part, it was worth it.
Awesome animation, and great voice work.


CirrusEpix responds:

Thanks! I don't deserve half of that praise. =)


BarrelsfoxBarrelsfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Quick Review! btw I agree

Well for course I agree with you, video games are indeed a waste of time, I barely have time for them. Hanging with buds is more fun then spending a marathon of button pushes. But the effect of the gaming hype, leads us to community's with a common interest. Which is good, but that leads TO video game addiction and by for people drop out of school, which is bad.
Wow I hope I did not run on.



HandwashOnlyHandwashOnly

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Amazing.

Words cannot describe how epic that video was, or at least in my own opinion. The entire thing just seemed to lead to one great message and I feel sorry for anyone who takes offense to this movie. It's all true, too. My friend's sister spends hours upon hours each day playing World of Warcraft and since she's begun playing, her social abilities and responsibilities at home have declined severely. While I don't think anyone should completely shun videogames for fear of it ruining their life, I do think that a lot of people need to get off of Xbox Live and go outside everyday. I think there's a lot of people that need to take a break from it and accept personal responsibility for the life they've chosen. All in all, I think this was a great movie.


People find this review helpful!