Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


SgtPenguin117SgtPenguin117

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2013

The sad thing is, is that many people don't already know this.



SincereSandwichSincereSandwich

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2013

You said it yourself 'true to my soul' not everyone, but I can see what you're trying to say.



Randomman641Randomman641

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

I am a gamer myself and i went towards that path because, no one like me or wanted to be friends with me. That was before i found to of my best friends that i stil talk to today.

I might not have that many friends but I found these friends because they were just like me, a freak, a retard. i didn't care what anyone said i was myself and i have found a way to balance my games and real life. So i want to thank you for your advice about not wasting life on games, and you have made me think about how games have either wrecked or helped my life.

From your new fan, Random Man!



AeothegreatAeothegreat

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 18, 2012

so you wasted you life? ok so you were and still are a loser. and instead of gettn off your ass and making something of ur life u decided to instead continue to be a lazy sack of crap and make this flash to feel like u accomplished something. fact is, you havent. dont wanna b a gamer? fine. but dont continue to ruin ur life QQing about it.



BrimservBrimserv

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2012

Video games are not the problem like drugs or any other addiction. It is the underlying cause of why you choose them to dissociate and hide from reality.