Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


MordarkeMordarke

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Don't blame the games.

It's really that easy, don't blame the games, blame yourself. As with everything in life there is this amazing thing called "MODERATION". You've only yourself to blame if you live through the television, computer or hand held.

Aside from that, nicely animated but the point was far too preachy. If you're that addicted to games, get some freaking help.


People find this review helpful!

LizardonXLizardonX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

Wooooowwww.......

It was amazing.. I-I just now relised all the time I spent on Bioshock,WoW,Intrenet and well Newgrounds I could of spent with friends and family....



XxHeavellxXXxHeavellxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2010

wow.

This is so true & inspirational.. all the things I could have done better with my time, good thing Im still young to turn back : ) Thank yu for opening my eyes.



tolerateutolerateu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2010

....damn...

when I first looked at this flash, I started thinking it's just another movie that is probably going to be 20 seconds telling me that videogames are bad...but then you went on for about 7 minutes, and a few of your points just hit me.

First, the amount of time playing these games. I just did some math, and I think the amount of time I've been playing games has been about 12 yrs, so I used that as a base. I apparantly had 105120 hours of time in that period, and found out that if I averaged about 5 or 4 hours of gaming per day, then I've played 21900 hours. Do the math, that is 1/5 of my time on games, and that's on a per day basis, and the amount of sleep and school was not put in........that's still alot of time.
Try yourself, go to your computer accesories and find the calculator....the truth will come out if you know how to use one. =-P

Then, you mentioned about Facebook and how it might not make your life better.....and that might be true. A guy I talk to on hours on end on facebook might get's very....uncormfortable in real life.

.....I'm still pissed about how much time is being wasted on games, and the number is going to go up with Winter approaching.......
Enough about my life
Good animations, strong message, nice that you made it so that a puppet is telling most of your story. to me, shows that you might not be completely under your own control of your life.......
You definitely made me think about my life, thanks!


People find this review helpful!

Samek15Samek15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2010

This was...

... well put together, well said, very charasmatic and believable voice, and above all - full of conviction!!!

I think perhaps, you could have changed me, as a person, for better. Thank you!

5/5
10/10

INSPIRATIONAL!