Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


Pocoyo110Pocoyo110

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

the best video I've seen in quite a while

the fact that you where in a bad situation too made a greater impact on the video
I wonder why I haven't seen this on TV


People find this review helpful!

SynxzSynxz

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2011

I was angry at your rebirth

When I realized that you have to be divorced to be aware of this. I'm an avid gamer but moderation is and will always be the key.

Nobody said playing street fighter teaches you martial arts, it's like arguing that making more friends will lead you to bad peers, then drugs then the ruination of your entire life.

Everyone knows mmorpg is time consuming and wasteful, you point at the very darkest part of gaming just as an anti-social would point that going out will lead to you to getting mugged, raped, or involved in an accident.

Gaming costs you money? Will going outside will not? Hanging out with friends is a zero-cost activity(movies, bar, bowling, vacation)? Will drinking beer, smoking with friends, doing stuns will not be detrimental to your health?

I'm not advocating being stucked in one own's room. Just raising the fact that your points are moot. The problem is too much gaming is bad, it's that simple. If it takes a wife for you to stop gaming or obsessed with it, then making you need to reassess what(or who) is the problem.


People find this review helpful!

souljr1souljr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2011

Im adictied to video games for a reason!

Where I Live Is Not a place to be "Social" I live In Philidelphia Pennsylvaina Im the only one here who can talk proper English , Speak with manners, And NOT being involved with the wrong thing....so all in all video games saved my life!

I loved the video, Im thinking about going to A Anime and video game convention over the summer Called (Otakon) in Baltimore Maryland It sounds fun as i have a Friend who lives there he has been telling me all about it!

They also teach alot of thing... I wouldn't know half the words i do now not if it wasn't for them!

Thank You!

I hope you make more animations, despite Your so called (Wasted Life!)



coolyellow42coolyellow42

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

So True......

i am not addicted to games (yet...) but I can relate to what you are saying. We will all face our comeuppance one day.
Very moving.


People find this review helpful!

azurabladeazurablade

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

....

luckely i can combine them ^^ im a gamer ... and have a social live soooooo im not the same like u


People find this review helpful!