Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 8:22 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This has been the most difficult film I have ever made, because its meaning is very true to my soul. For too much of my life I have been a mindless consumer of time. Hopelessly placing value in things that never gave an ounce of value back. Now that I am older, I worry endlessly that this new generation is making the same mistakes I now deeply regret.

In the end, I hope my message is honest and clear. Whether you agree with me or not, please share you thoughts, spark meaningful discussions, and share this film with everyone you know.

Special thanks to all those who have been my strength - and to all of you for taking a moment to open your minds =)

Reviews


kirby311kirby311

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

My Opinion

I think that the person who posted below me is completely correct. But i still would like to say that everything you do could be considered a waste of time. When your solving world peace somone could say that that was a waste of time when you could be solving world hunger. Everything that you do is " waste of time" but you cant waste time you Use it. it is only your own perception of what was a waste and what you used effeciently. i might call gaming a waste of time but i could call finding the love of my life a waste of time as well. Im just saying in my own personal opinion i do think that games are a waste of time overall but sometimes i really have nothing else to do. Nothing in your life is productive to everyone everything is different from somone elses viewpoint.

I did like the video though and it did have a strong point. But luckily that hasnt happened to me i never push other things aside to make time for gaming i just game when ive been pushed aside and have nothing to do with friends or what have you.


People find this review helpful!

saiko1saiko1

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

Self Control

A better moral isnt that video games are a waste of time (they kind of are. :|)

But rather that one should develop self control.

Everything cost time. Everything cost money. Want to go out and be with friends? Well if you go to a restuarant you lose time and money. And the same argument of "the only thing you gain is a fleeting sense of happiness" could be made for it.

But you dont go out everyday. You go out sometimes. And the same should be said of video games. You play them. Sometimes.

Hell the same thing can be said of books. I mean fiction. You dont LEARN anything from them. You get a story and go oh that's neat and move on.


People find this review helpful!

OneyOney

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2011

gotta say, that was moving

I think you have some valid points, you told them very well. i will say that video games have definitely inspired me in many ways. Still great presentation, good job.


People find this review helpful!

PlatypusPlatypus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

So true

I too have had this moment of clarity. Fortunately i didn't play them for 3 decades. great vid



Samm94Samm94

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2011

So true

This video is so true and had a big impact on my life when i saw it a year ago. So many people can learn from this.

Great animation, good quality audio and all together it's an awesome video. :)