Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 9:55 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Few months in the making, 3 years in waiting and I'm still waiting.....

Well, this flash submission really has a story behind it. 3 years ago, if I'm not mistaken, some guy by the name of Christopher Burlew emailed me after seeing my flash movies here at NG asking me to do a short flash as a Valentine's Day surprise for his girlfriend for Valentine's Day. He offered to pay me like US$250 for it. "A short flash movie for some money would be nice and not brutal...", I thought. At that time I was almost graduating and had tons of college work so I told him that I would take some time even if it were a short movie. He didn't mind waiting and sounded anxious about it and even asked for screenshots.

Then at the time I finished the movie, I emailed it to him and asked if it needed changes, he gave me a vague answer which didn't really even answer my question. After sometime, he told me he was in jail through an email he sent using the prison guard tower computer. In that email he also said that he would settle my payment when he got outta jail.

Now, it's been like about 3 years since that email and I never heard from him again. "3 years in jail and he's not out yet?", I thought. I mean how can such a good guy who loves his girlfriend do the time for so long? Or was it just a scam all along?

I swear that story is damn true! Well since it's a Valentine's-Day themed flash movie, I decided to upload it here with ads on it. Maybe I can earn a buck or two out of it this way. Better than waiting for nothing.

Oh and I forgot something important. The almost everything were that Christoper guy's idea. He drew the storyboard and suggested that I used 'Thousand Mile Wish' by Finger 11 as the song. According to him, the angel in the movie is his girlfriend and that chubby guy in green is him. And believe me the demon in that movie has horns because he drew it that way in his storyboard. He even gave me photographs of himself and his girlfriend so that I knew how to draw the characters. I wish I could somehow let you guys see the storyboard he drew and those photos here at NG.

http://shoukei-s.blogspot .com

By the way 2010's Chinese New Year falls on 14 February. All the Chinese in the world are crazy about it and I think they have all forgotten about Valentine's Day. Although a Chinese, I'm not as crazy as the rest of my kind and I still remember Valentine's Day. This video submission is my proof.

I also did something for Chinese New Year for not being such a rebel to my own kind. Here it is:
http://www.newgrounds.com /art/view/jess-the-dragoo n/the-god-of-wealth-choi-
san

Happy Valentine's Day and Happy Chinese New Year to all those crazy Chinese out there.

Reviews


ArcterraArcterra

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

Absolutely awesome...

Good voice-acting, great animation, fepic concept... this rocks!



RiokushinakuRiokushinaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Wow, that was really deap.

That flash was really good. The art wasn't completely A+ material, but the concept and the meaning was just sooo deep. I don't know if this is what you meant by it, but this is how I feel about things in my past sometimes. No matter what, I just kept trying to force the demons and bad things from my past to stay locked away behind that wall. I kept trying to keep that wall in tact but it was crumbling. But the only way to get over and beat those demons is to face them. You can't keep locking them away or they will eventually tear you down to the point where you can't fight them anymore and they will take you over. This was very deep, and because of my past, this one hit me hard. Very good job 5 and 10 all around.



narukoanimelover432narukoanimelover432

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

:) :) :)

this was cool 10/10 for u ppl ! x3



darkrchaosdarkrchaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Sweet

Im not sure what really just happened there but i loved it great wok


People find this review helpful!

triston386triston386

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

wow

that guy must of bin building that wall for 1minat XD but cool the angel kinda sounds like that girl of persut:)