Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2010 | 9:55 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Few months in the making, 3 years in waiting and I'm still waiting.....

Well, this flash submission really has a story behind it. 3 years ago, if I'm not mistaken, some guy by the name of Christopher Burlew emailed me after seeing my flash movies here at NG asking me to do a short flash as a Valentine's Day surprise for his girlfriend for Valentine's Day. He offered to pay me like US$250 for it. "A short flash movie for some money would be nice and not brutal...", I thought. At that time I was almost graduating and had tons of college work so I told him that I would take some time even if it were a short movie. He didn't mind waiting and sounded anxious about it and even asked for screenshots.

Then at the time I finished the movie, I emailed it to him and asked if it needed changes, he gave me a vague answer which didn't really even answer my question. After sometime, he told me he was in jail through an email he sent using the prison guard tower computer. In that email he also said that he would settle my payment when he got outta jail.

Now, it's been like about 3 years since that email and I never heard from him again. "3 years in jail and he's not out yet?", I thought. I mean how can such a good guy who loves his girlfriend do the time for so long? Or was it just a scam all along?

I swear that story is damn true! Well since it's a Valentine's-Day themed flash movie, I decided to upload it here with ads on it. Maybe I can earn a buck or two out of it this way. Better than waiting for nothing.

Oh and I forgot something important. The almost everything were that Christoper guy's idea. He drew the storyboard and suggested that I used 'Thousand Mile Wish' by Finger 11 as the song. According to him, the angel in the movie is his girlfriend and that chubby guy in green is him. And believe me the demon in that movie has horns because he drew it that way in his storyboard. He even gave me photographs of himself and his girlfriend so that I knew how to draw the characters. I wish I could somehow let you guys see the storyboard he drew and those photos here at NG.

http://shoukei-s.blogspot .com

By the way 2010's Chinese New Year falls on 14 February. All the Chinese in the world are crazy about it and I think they have all forgotten about Valentine's Day. Although a Chinese, I'm not as crazy as the rest of my kind and I still remember Valentine's Day. This video submission is my proof.

I also did something for Chinese New Year for not being such a rebel to my own kind. Here it is:
http://www.newgrounds.com /art/view/jess-the-dragoo n/the-god-of-wealth-choi-
san

Happy Valentine's Day and Happy Chinese New Year to all those crazy Chinese out there.

Reviews


MagaruMagaru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

heh i like it

tetris style wall ftw XD



FargoKraftFargoKraft

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

Pretty kewl.

I enjoyed the emotions tickled from this short film. X3



MaycMayc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

Cool but it was so fast ...

The quality of the animation and graphics is very good but I think you could make something else like a battle for some time and not a sudden end.
The voice of the angel is really cute...
:)



drakke125drakke125

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

wow

a guy trying to hide his bad side an the girl/angel accepts him for who he is? nice


People find this review helpful!

ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

nice

not like a regular valentine video either.

And regarding the story you are telling. You know very well that the Valentine that the day is after was actually in jail, right? When he was in jail, he was sending love letter to a women. Signed "Your Valentine" hence his name. That started it all.

Don't give up hope, but don't take it for granted that the money will show up either!