Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2010 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE (Oct 12, 2010): It's now possible to continue the game from the last checkpoint reached after returning to the menu or closing the game. Some minor bug fixes.

UPDATE (Mar 15, 2010): Two new multiplayer levels have been added!

G-Switch is a simple concept taken to the extreme. The one-button gravity switch mechanic allows for a very fast-paced game with interesting gameplay that is very intense and addictive.

In the main game mode you have to complete 8 checkpoint sections, where your skills will be pushed to the limit in a carefully thought-out level design.

In Endless mode you have the addictive challenge of beating your high score, in a level that's different each time you play it!

Remember the good old days when you'd play games with friends that were actually physically next to you? Here's your chance to revive that spirit like never before, with a multiplayer mode for up to 6 players on one keyboard!

I hope you have as much fun playing this game as I had creating it!

Reviews


HolyfistHolyfist

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 27, 2010

bug?!

In the single player mod is a part you just can't do because you just have to fall but you don't land at the stage -.- but its fun



yentassyentass

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

Irritating

It's a very nice concept and one can tell the levels were thought through, but they were way overdone at it, rendering the game extremely difficult - and not in a good way, i.e there is no real *challenge* in it. It wasn't testing any reflexes as arcaders of the sort normally do, it just ended up in remembering click successions - and these sort of games died with the old Nintendoes.

The pace was very fast resulting in zero margin for error - when the difference between clicking too early, too late or at time is a matter of a tenth of a second - it isn't really a neccessary - or welcomed - complication at all.
Also, sometimes you can't see the forthcoming platforms (when you run on a really long one with a far "jump" at the end of it), making you clicking blindly, and then you must likely fail, and then you return to the previous checkpoint, sometimes just before reaching the next one, and that becomes frustrating to say the least.

I think it would have been better if you've incorporated a difficulty-on-a-curve sort of thing, meaning when you fail a certain amount of times - the pace would gradually slow down or something. Or maybe a "lives" system, so you wouldn't have to return to the previous checkpoint every time you misplace a "jump".


People find this review helpful!

jjpops724jjpops724

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

6 player is hard with only 1 person 2 hands -_-

6 player is awesome but hard to play by your self...



WippyMWippyM

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

Fairly disappointed.

If I were to be particularly honest, this game, which uses the same concept as 'Gravity Guy' and a few others, seems horribly underworked; there are some avoidable glitches within single player, it will often lag significantly (and no, that won't be caused by my OS) and its graphics are absolutely poor(!); however, it does provide a considerate challenge, BUT the rate at which the difficulty changes is ludicrously steep.

If you compared 'Gravity Guy' to 'G-Switch', you'd notice that 'Gravity Guy' will tick more of the right boxes than the latter, making 'G-Switch' look more like a pile of scrap metal(!); I also noticed that the multi-player modes BOTH use the same maps, but I don't know when 'Gravity Guy' was released, so I suppose that point is rendered superfluous for now.

Nevertheless, I didn't fully appreciate 'G-Switch' compared to 'Gravity Guy', all in all; personally, I believe that 'G-Switch' lacks the "flavour" necessary to make it brilliant, if you know what I mean.


People find this review helpful!

EGYPTS-ELITEEGYPTS-ELITE

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2010

TWO WORDS

IT SUCKS! Too hard and bad controls make it a stupid game. Also, stupid key system.