Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2010 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE (Oct 12, 2010): It's now possible to continue the game from the last checkpoint reached after returning to the menu or closing the game. Some minor bug fixes.

UPDATE (Mar 15, 2010): Two new multiplayer levels have been added!

G-Switch is a simple concept taken to the extreme. The one-button gravity switch mechanic allows for a very fast-paced game with interesting gameplay that is very intense and addictive.

In the main game mode you have to complete 8 checkpoint sections, where your skills will be pushed to the limit in a carefully thought-out level design.

In Endless mode you have the addictive challenge of beating your high score, in a level that's different each time you play it!

Remember the good old days when you'd play games with friends that were actually physically next to you? Here's your chance to revive that spirit like never before, with a multiplayer mode for up to 6 players on one keyboard!

I hope you have as much fun playing this game as I had creating it!

Reviews


almatteralmatter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

Awesome

Please, Continue with Flixel when you can. Your work is very good. The game is as addictive as canabalt, the music keeps you pumping and the visuals are very nice. The reason for 9/10 is, as JadedGoth said before me, the game restarting for the beginning.



JadedGothJadedGoth

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

A game which'll never get you bored!

I absolutely loved playing this game but I cut two stars because of the following two points:
1) No medals. Hence, every level/marker passed did not make it anymore rewarding than our effort; and
2) The game restarts from the beginning once the browser closes. It gets pretty inconvenient if one needs to restart the computer or turn it off for the night.
All in all, a almost-perfect game!
Loved playing every second of it as it's incredibly reflex-challenging.


People find this review helpful!

edibledirtedibledirt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

most frustratingly hard game i've ever played.

but well worth it in the end.
the controls could have been tweaked a little better,
and there could have been less room for failure.
but overall, it was worth it
and it felt really good to beat it in the end, haha



MattmcmattMattmcmatt

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2010

too confusing

but still awesome



SupermercSupermerc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

Amazing game and graphics, but

it still doesnt beat cannabalt