Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2010 | 10:15 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place February 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE (Oct 12, 2010): It's now possible to continue the game from the last checkpoint reached after returning to the menu or closing the game. Some minor bug fixes.

UPDATE (Mar 15, 2010): Two new multiplayer levels have been added!

G-Switch is a simple concept taken to the extreme. The one-button gravity switch mechanic allows for a very fast-paced game with interesting gameplay that is very intense and addictive.

In the main game mode you have to complete 8 checkpoint sections, where your skills will be pushed to the limit in a carefully thought-out level design.

In Endless mode you have the addictive challenge of beating your high score, in a level that's different each time you play it!

Remember the good old days when you'd play games with friends that were actually physically next to you? Here's your chance to revive that spirit like never before, with a multiplayer mode for up to 6 players on one keyboard!

I hope you have as much fun playing this game as I had creating it!

Reviews


WippyMWippyM

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

Fairly disappointed.

If I were to be particularly honest, this game, which uses the same concept as 'Gravity Guy' and a few others, seems horribly underworked; there are some avoidable glitches within single player, it will often lag significantly (and no, that won't be caused by my OS) and its graphics are absolutely poor(!); however, it does provide a considerate challenge, BUT the rate at which the difficulty changes is ludicrously steep.

If you compared 'Gravity Guy' to 'G-Switch', you'd notice that 'Gravity Guy' will tick more of the right boxes than the latter, making 'G-Switch' look more like a pile of scrap metal(!); I also noticed that the multi-player modes BOTH use the same maps, but I don't know when 'Gravity Guy' was released, so I suppose that point is rendered superfluous for now.

Nevertheless, I didn't fully appreciate 'G-Switch' compared to 'Gravity Guy', all in all; personally, I believe that 'G-Switch' lacks the "flavour" necessary to make it brilliant, if you know what I mean.


People find this review helpful!

LizardonXLizardonX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

Meh.

It was decent. Not original though. It could be better



McflameheadMcflamehead

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

Not deep, but great fun with friends!

A pretty cool concept, most fun with 2-4 players.



GabosGabos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

Great Game!

This game is great. The only thing is that I find it to be rather glitchy, BUT the challenge in this game keeps you playing it. This is a great game to spare time



haha9haha9

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2011

used to be good. after the glitch..... not so much

i used to give this a ten but since i died so early after the checkpoint i run very very very very fast from the start. now its a three