Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2010 | 4:43 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 5, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Killing spree 25 Points Kill 50 enemies
My first day 25 Points Complete first mission
Boss Run 50 Points Complete the Boss Run
Mission accomplished 50 Points Complete the game
Golden Commando 100 Points Obtain all gold medals

Author Comments

After centuries of well maintained peace, the federation is under attack by a mysterious enemy. You will have access to numerous upgrades and weapons to efficiently achieve your missions. Upgrades, level up, mission filled with non-stop action will keep you on edge until the end.

[EDIT]
Thanks everyone for the awesome comments & reviews ! You guys rocks !
We just added Badges in the game, a special thanks to the NG team !
- Berzerk Crew

[EDIT2] - 02/20/10
- Oops ! It's seems that the "boss run" and "game completed" medals weren't working! We've fixed the issues and upload the game again. It should be online in a day or two. you'll just have to go to the level selector screen, and they'll pop up. Thanks for telling us !
- Berzerk Crew

Reviews


MarshallZSteelMarshallZSteel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

Got to love it...

Large selection of weapons, multiple missions and a perfect lvling system...
GOD I LOVE THIS GAME



weasleblastweasleblast

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2010

i liked it

this was a really fun game, the level up system was fun as was the wide range of customization options. very enjoyable. keep up the good work



GasfiendGasfiend

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2010

Great concept, though lacking in polish

I really liked hopping from planet to planet, and enjoyed how missions unlocked sequentially. Also, the XP system works great and the hanger/ customizable mech options were great. Also, I'm a sucker for secondary mission objectives.

The story was pas for the course sci-fi, but then, I'm guessing most people came to play a game, not read Tolstoy.

I didn't particularly like how, after blowing through an entire level's worth of baddies, I would sometimes get killed by the boss as the last second, forcing me to replay the entire level again. Also, I sometimes found the end-of-mission awards to be a little wonky sometimes. It felt like even when I was killin' d00ds and blowin' up their bases, I could never quite get a gold star. Maybe reduce the prereqs a bit? Also, while I appreciate the creators are trying to get us to look at more of their stuff, I get irritated when, in order to gain access to some super sweet piece of equipment, I have to go somewhere and sign up and/or look at something else. Put all your cards on the table at once, and we'll be the judges of whether or not we'll look at what else you've got to offer!

Other than that, fun times to be had here!


People find this review helpful!

MI4-REAL-2001MI4-REAL-2001

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Finally, the answer to the medal problems!

Finally, I just figured out why those 2 medals didn't work!

Those medals actually DO work, but ONLY if you play the game as a popup by clicking the "Use Popup" button between the game window and the banner ads.

This is the only game I've come across that has this issue.

The "Killing Spree" and "My First Day" medal do work just like every other Newgrounds medal, by just viewing the game in a single window. It's just the "Boss Run" and "Mission Accomplished" medals that *only* work when you play the game in a separate window.

And for the game itself.....very, very good. The array of weapons, enemies, and environments was perfect, and kept me playing for hours.
And of course, got to love the array of achivements...from simply killing one enemy, to clearing levels without being hit even once (especially the last one!)



Scyth118Scyth118

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

Great game, dumb reviewers.

The medals work just fine. Also, a medal not showing up seems like a really strange reason to knock an awesome game down to a 5 or 3 rating...

A very fun game! I loved just how many options you have and the different types of mechs you can go with, tank type, run and gun type, etc etc. Great game all around!