Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Macrado47Macrado47

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

i like this game

but every time i leave the first tower i cant go anywhere



cwmonkeycwmonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Lacking, but fun

I have beaten this game elsewhere, so it's at least that fun. Could easily be a fun, full length game with a good amount of polish.



DrathcastDrathcast

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

cool

pretty fun game. Not that bad. I find this game pretty fun.


People find this review helpful!

KittyPunter0724KittyPunter0724

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Kinda Gay...

But Throughout the game it gets better!



Ronin-KinRonin-Kin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Its putten togeather very well.

ITs a real build on the system so to speak of Zelda II, even the title screen is based off of it, the combat is too, but there are some real adons, though useing the nes's sounds I didnt like for some reason, because I mean its just you know, its a generation of mp3 and wav xD anyway I am gonna give it a 7 because it is heavily based on the adventure of link, but saying that its a great game :3