Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


chickenherderchickenherder

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Niceeee

It's a very cool game, loved the game play style and graphics, Only problem, There is a few bugs with the last boss. which was a big let down... so 7/10..

Still liked it quite alot though :)



ochigawaochigawa

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Rather upsetting that you can't finish the game

If it was not for the Castle that required a change of FPS and different settings which you didn't overlook, this game would have been perfect. I've done all the things you told the previous user and I'm using Firefox. It seems you added a different script or something which is causing a horrible load and lag time. It sucks because I really want to finish this, but I have to go through waiting five or more minutes every time I defeat a monster in the dungeon to go back to the screen. Please, if you can fix this problem, it will be great or if you make a sequel, don't change the quality of the game in another part, it won't work.


BoMToons responds:

works in my firefox, maybe try a diff browser? Plenty of people are playing lag-free


SittingChairOfDoomSittingChairOfDoom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

This is fun

This is fun but a little hard at first



bucknessbuckness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Nintendo ripoff

It is an obvious rip off of Zelda II: The Adventure of Link. Very unoriginal, yet I did enjoy playing it. Makes me wish Nintendo would do a remake of the game as well.



Speaker-to-AnimalsSpeaker-to-Animals

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Excellent gameplay, but final gate freezing up

I killed all 3 knights in the castle and exited via the gate to the north, but the screen froze on a view of the red tunnel with an exterior view of the castle. No matter what key I pressed, the game would not progress further. Pressing A resulted in a sound effect, but that was it; pressing direction keys did nothing -- no character came in view and the screen didn't move.