Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Speaker-to-AnimalsSpeaker-to-Animals

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

Excellent gameplay, but final gate freezing up

I killed all 3 knights in the castle and exited via the gate to the north, but the screen froze on a view of the red tunnel with an exterior view of the castle. No matter what key I pressed, the game would not progress further. Pressing A resulted in a sound effect, but that was it; pressing direction keys did nothing -- no character came in view and the screen didn't move.



RubixCatRubixCat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2011

not great voices :l

really fun to play but really annoying voices



Freedle-DeedleFreedle-Deedle

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

worst walking glitch for me

good game but theres a walking glitch its sooo dumb


BoMToons responds:

It's an internet explorer bug, google the fix, or use a diff browser, or see the fix in my author's comments


asdfmrasdfmr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2012

I played this game over and over and over x7 and it's still pretty fun



jammy2k23jammy2k23

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

it was ok

it was alright but could of been for effortised