Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at:
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight:

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here:

Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).



Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Awesome but frustrateing

really fun untill the purple knight >:( got to frustrated, it would be fine but the little flames in the floor are just irritateing


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

cute, but gameplay gets old pretty quickly

This game is indeed cute, and getting your daughter to be the voice actress was a great idea. I probably don't need to say much more about this.

The biggest problem at the beginning of the game is the inability to heal. For a crappy player (eg myself), I get injured more than I can possibly hope to heal from the hearts the monsters drop. The result is me getting my ass kicked. That problem eventually goes away when I gain the heal ability (quarter of the way through the game -_-).

Given the monster sizes and jumping ability, your own ability to jump seems rather crippled. Being able to jump higher would be great. A little bit more range on that sword would also do wonders, though one does gain a spammable ranged attack3/4 of the way into the game.

For those who are wondering what to upgrade, don't bother with armor. It takes 3 armor upgrades just to see a noticeable difference in the damage you receive from the blobs, whereas 1 level of attack will pwn them dramatically faster. Magic also doesn't seem worth it, as your mana pool upgrades by a rather trivial amount.

Overall, good game with good music, but could be better.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

i like this game

but every time i leave the first tower i cant go anywhere


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Lacking, but fun

I have beaten this game elsewhere, so it's at least that fun. Could easily be a fun, full length game with a good amount of polish.


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars


pretty fun game. Not that bad. I find this game pretty fun.

People find this review helpful!