Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


LOOYLOOY

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It's fun...

...but there's not much to it, you just spam the A button constantly.



DarkMatterUniverseDarkMatterUniverse

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Good

My review.

Beginning fights: 7/10
Boss fights: 9/10
Mage spells: 7/10
Leveling system: 9/10
Learning and leveling curve from start to end: 6/10
Overall difficulty: 6/10
Storyline: 5/10
Fun: 10/10
Animation for map screen: 8/10
Animation for fighting areas: 10/10
Sound affects: 8/10
Sound quality: 7/10

A good game, but there are a few improvements to be made. I still really want to see a sequel though.
Props, man. Really addicting.


People find this review helpful!

Moutaindewm0nsterMoutaindewm0nster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It is a good game

Its good bu to easy.three beast i would have made 4 but good game tho it burns time you should play it.so play it i recomend you upgrade your sword the most and lay down on magic but upgrade armor to the final beast takes up lots of damage!the voice sucks to just to let you know if i were you i would play it o and just to tell you when you start your in a house theres a house beside it go in it youll see this old guy he is a wizard he will git you a spell .



HELLISLIFEHELLISLIFE

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

IF i wasn't so nice it would be 6 or 5.

Meh its okay, it could be better, maybe more of a story, not getting hurt because, you ran into somebody. Maybe if the person didn't sound like a baby it would be better. If people could talk to you it would be better. If it wasn't so easy maybe it wouldn't be so boring.



StoneSycheStoneSyche

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Ermmm.

Music 5/10
Sound 0/10 (sound like a toodler WTF)
gameplay 9/10
overall rating: 7:10