Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


TkailTkail

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Awesome but frustrateing

really fun untill the purple knight >:( got to frustrated, it would be fine but the little flames in the floor are just irritateing



pierrecuriepierrecurie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

cute, but gameplay gets old pretty quickly

This game is indeed cute, and getting your daughter to be the voice actress was a great idea. I probably don't need to say much more about this.

The biggest problem at the beginning of the game is the inability to heal. For a crappy player (eg myself), I get injured more than I can possibly hope to heal from the hearts the monsters drop. The result is me getting my ass kicked. That problem eventually goes away when I gain the heal ability (quarter of the way through the game -_-).

Given the monster sizes and jumping ability, your own ability to jump seems rather crippled. Being able to jump higher would be great. A little bit more range on that sword would also do wonders, though one does gain a spammable ranged attack3/4 of the way into the game.

For those who are wondering what to upgrade, don't bother with armor. It takes 3 armor upgrades just to see a noticeable difference in the damage you receive from the blobs, whereas 1 level of attack will pwn them dramatically faster. Magic also doesn't seem worth it, as your mana pool upgrades by a rather trivial amount.

Overall, good game with good music, but could be better.


People find this review helpful!

Macrado47Macrado47

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

i like this game

but every time i leave the first tower i cant go anywhere



cwmonkeycwmonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Lacking, but fun

I have beaten this game elsewhere, so it's at least that fun. Could easily be a fun, full length game with a good amount of polish.



DrathcastDrathcast

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

cool

pretty fun game. Not that bad. I find this game pretty fun.


People find this review helpful!