Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


hurricane98211hurricane98211

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good game, cute voice=)

First of all, good game but it needs too be longer, it took me 20 minutes to get all medals and kill several small enemies. I will give you a 8 and a 4 for:
Art 10/10
Music 9/10
Longness 7/10
Big ass weapons8/10
Story 7/10
Cuteness 1000/10


People find this review helpful!

brianjasko13brianjasko13

Rated 4 / 5 stars

cool game

i love it! its just like zelda 2. keep up the good work.



tsmatthewtsmatthew

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Cute

PRetty fun.... lots of cute things to kill



drpepper13drpepper13

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good game

This game rocks! Most RPGs just make you stand and wait for you turn to attack, LETTING them attack you. In this game (and in Zelda II) you have a much better chance of winning the battles and avoiding them when you need to. My one problem comes in the Purple Knight battle. It would not be so hard without the flames shooting out everywhere! I know you did that for challenge but thats a little much! lol! Anyways good game and a cute on too!



wannyfordwannyford

Rated 4 / 5 stars

a little question...

Um, I just finished slaying the Demon Beast. So, I was attacking the Demon's Eye, it's health bar said it was dead, and it wouldn't let me attack anymore. However, nothing happened after defeating it, is something supposed to happen.

I'll just say for the moment, cute and of course authentic voice acting, easy and short game to play, not too much enemy variety, cool upgradeable spells, don't really get the magic shield, could have a bit more story