Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


ToanyrocToanyroc

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Nice game!

Lacks a save button, as the game is pretty long. Also, like mentioned below, if you don't grab a boss weapon, it's gone for good and you have to restart instead of starting at a checkpoint due to the lack of a save button


BoMToons responds:

You're smoking dope, the game automatically saves your progress, make sure your flash security settings have .sol file saving enabled (ie: flash cookies).

Also, it shouldn't let you leave an area without grabbing the artifact, if you try to walk off, the screen says "don't leave yet!"


kirbylover101kirbylover101

Rated 4 / 5 stars

well......

i liked it,i really did.......but there a few things id change.
1.a bit more of a tutorial.
2.the health hearts give more and dont float away
3.progressing through should be easier and not only give tiny hints on what to do.
sorry, but i like it still.


People find this review helpful!

LoA-RabbleLoA-Rabble

Rated 4 / 5 stars

an all around decent game

this game was not spectacular, but it was by no means bad. it's no toss the turtle, but it is worth playing



hurricane98211hurricane98211

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good game, cute voice=)

First of all, good game but it needs too be longer, it took me 20 minutes to get all medals and kill several small enemies. I will give you a 8 and a 4 for:
Art 10/10
Music 9/10
Longness 7/10
Big ass weapons8/10
Story 7/10
Cuteness 1000/10


People find this review helpful!

brianjasko13brianjasko13

Rated 4 / 5 stars

cool game

i love it! its just like zelda 2. keep up the good work.