Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


FortuneHinFortuneHin

Rated 4 / 5 stars

mmm

It's not as good as Castle Crashing the Beard. The game gets boring quickly, just slash slash slash
The upgrades can be more interesting. For example the attack upgrade should also increase the attack range, maybe also give other moves.
I appreciate your 2 years of effort, and your daughter's cute voice acting. =]



muziekguymuziekguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I play this game hacked!



AngryDogManAngryDogMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Alright game, but EWW!

your voice is terrible. If it didn't sound like a 7 year old you'd get a 9.



wolfiegirl88wolfiegirl88

Rated 4 / 5 stars

even though I only was able to play the game a little it it was really cool :3 my down button is broken :(



blnorvallblnorvall

Rated 4 / 5 stars

A good game

I give it a 8 out of 10 because its really fun and appealing to the eye but there's 1 big glitch. If you kill the island boss then exit the page WITHOUT picking up the reward, you CANNOT ever get it again. This happened to me because i meant to minimize the page but exited because I wanted to change my music. If you fix this glitch I will give you a perfect 10!