Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


wannyfordwannyford

Rated 4 / 5 stars

a little question...

Um, I just finished slaying the Demon Beast. So, I was attacking the Demon's Eye, it's health bar said it was dead, and it wouldn't let me attack anymore. However, nothing happened after defeating it, is something supposed to happen.

I'll just say for the moment, cute and of course authentic voice acting, easy and short game to play, not too much enemy variety, cool upgradeable spells, don't really get the magic shield, could have a bit more story



SpagbertSpagbert

Rated 4 / 5 stars

coolio

i beat it twice. The eye at the end is hilarious my friend



SharpShooter94SharpShooter94

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Fun game but

There is a big glitch when fighting the green knight. once you kill him he just stands there and keeps attacking and you can't get the jewel. other than that fun game



AHorriblePersonAHorriblePerson

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Really good!

This game, even though short and has cute voice acting from the devoloper's 5-year-old daughter, is HARD! It's a good type of hard, though, and don't even get me started on trying to beat the game without spells! It's still pleasent, though.

Soundtrack: 7/10 - It's a bit repetitive, but catchy.

Voice: 8.5/10 It's cute, but can throw off people not expecting the knight to be cute.

Gameplay: 9/10 - It's great with spells, but is EXTREMELY hard without. A shield would have been nice, too. Plus, the magic shield could use a bit of tweaking, and the magic choices were limited.

Please make another!


People find this review helpful!

wanama21wanama21

Rated 4 / 5 stars

good

nothing like wasted youth, but good


People find this review helpful!