Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Xalder1Xalder1

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I'm sorry, but this is impossible...

Although I do not think it has anything to do with you... just the controls are impossible because the left and right arrows CONSTANTLY STICK, so I'm always stuck going in one direction, completely impossible to play like this.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Use a different web browser, Internet Explorer has a known glitch with flash controls.


BeneFedaykinBeneFedaykin

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good clean fun

Despite all the uncertainty and doubts I had going into this game ("Chibi"? Please don't let this be another game attempting to make up for poor quality with shifty anime references) I thoroughly enjoy what little there was of it (and no shifty-ness. Horray!). The voice actoress for chibi knight reminded me of Ike from South Park, lol. It was a nice touch that made a lot of difference, at least for me. Good job, Bella!

The music was awesome too. Plenty of variety for every situation. Certainly 5/5 for audio. Art gets a 5/5 too, because it was perfect for the theme at hand.

I only have two bad things to say about this game. 1) It was too short! and 2) the spell order was just plain wrong! The only spells worth using were the first one you get and, maybe, the healing spell.

The shield should have been the first spell you get in the game (because it does next to nothing against later enemies AND because the early enemies are WAY too hard for a level 0-4 character). Having Shield as the first spell would tide you over until you're armor level goes up a bit and you don't need it anymore.

The next spell should have been the Fire Sword spell. A basic, low damage ranged attack would have been perfect for beating those damn birds in the early game! Why did you make it the LAST spell we got! Why! It doesn't even scratch the dungeon creeps (let alone the bosses. You trying to make them laugh to death?).

Third comes the healing spell (this one was in the right place). By this part of the game you're getting fed up of waiting for Hearts to drop, so the timing is perfect for a healing spell.

LASTLY you should get the crazy, high-damage, armagedon, instant kill (on almost everything since you have over magic level 6 by now), raining mana-bomb spell. It's too powerful to be the first spell we get. It makes all the others look bad... Give us this one LAST, please... pretty please...

That's my rant. Still one f*cking good game. Nice work. Chibi Knight 2?


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

You know, you make a lot of sense, where were you when I was testing?!


Kalzu-Boy22Kalzu-Boy22

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Pretty nice

Its great but i dont really understand the whole thing. Whats the point actually?



kinglattekinglatte

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good Game

Its a good game. The Graphics are good but its really easy but the Knight's voice kinda ticks me off


People find this review helpful!

SirmilagresSirmilagres

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Really nice!

I really enjoy playing this game!
Really well made, nice grapfics

but the battle isnt THAT exciting....
the enemies were the same, same backgrounds on battles (altough really well made) and most of all, to easy

inspite of that its great!


People find this review helpful!