Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


TheApache013TheApache013

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Game Review: Chibi Knight

This game is just a great game. Its corny in a cool and funny way. Your plot was very well thought out. I give you an 8/10. My only problem was that i beat this in 45 minutes which means it needed 2 be longer. I cant wait 4 a squeal



DarkKnight1107DarkKnight1107

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good

The voice is a little too cute though



fartingchickenzfartingchickenz

Rated 4 / 5 stars

a problem

good so far, but every now an then the knight will go in one direction and cannot be turned


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

that's a bug in internet explorer, you can google a fix or use a diff browser, nothing I can do about that one, sorry :)


BetrayaLBetrayaL

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Great game.

I loved this game, though I've only two complaints. It's way time consuming to get everything to level 8, and the 'story' is too short! Otherwise, awesome work, I had lots of fun.



Xalder1Xalder1

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I'm sorry, but this is impossible...

Although I do not think it has anything to do with you... just the controls are impossible because the left and right arrows CONSTANTLY STICK, so I'm always stuck going in one direction, completely impossible to play like this.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Use a different web browser, Internet Explorer has a known glitch with flash controls.