Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


brancerealbrancereal

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I... SUCK... BAD...

No fair I kept on dieing :p. Good game nonetheless.



VelvetDarkRocksVelvetDarkRocks

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Cute, but...

I'm afraid Zelda II infuriated me. It was just ridiculously long to grind, hours upon hours before you could gain a level and save the game to stop playing. It came to anger me, as much as I love the Zelda series. Playing this (while a worthy and adorable tribute in true Zeldan style) just brought back unpleasant associations. Regretably, I did not enjoy it, brilliant as it is.

~VelvetDarkRocks~


People find this review helpful!

trevorsuperh1trevorsuperh1

Rated 4 / 5 stars

fun

i liked the upgrades



TyomchaTyomcha

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Great!

I beat the game.
Hovewer you should make the Knights easier and the Demon Beast Harder.


People find this review helpful!

CRIMSONxDEMONCRIMSONxDEMON

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Chibi Knight 2 much?

Loved the art style and the music. Leveling up was pretty fun, but it would of been better if it had more options and variety of leveling. The game was fairly short, and it also lacked a solid story, but nonetheless it made sense what we were doing. The game mechanics were smooth and simple. (Which is how I personally like it) The characters were mostly original, (Except a few, obviously) and the maps were something you'd actually see in a good 2D RPG game. Really hoping for a sequel.

P.S. That grinder medal sure is a time waster. On the other hand, it is worth 50 points... >) Nah, I aint getting it.


People find this review helpful!