Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


dogchameleondogchameleon

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Liked it!

I had a really fun time with this game. my only problem with this game was grinding :P. I tried to level everything to 8 and it took a LONG time. Next time, maybe make the end-game monsters respawn? Killing beginning level monsters over and over and over and over again isn't too entertaining since they only gave you 3, 6 and 8 exp respectively :P. Thanksm for the submission!



osbernosbern

Rated 4 / 5 stars

It's a cool game, but I have a problem with it. I defeated the 3rd boss. It means that I defeated the 3 knights first. I got the achivement Demon-Slayer, but I don't have the achivement Worthy-Chibi.

Can someone please tell me why this happened and how to get the achivement without clearing my data?

Thank you.



MXKiNMXKiN

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Not bad

Good graphics, cute voice and good gameplay
The biggest problem is when we haven't login and earned medals, we need to play it all over again to earn the medals :(


BoMToons responds:

you're surprised you have to be logged in to earn medals?!


TheApache013TheApache013

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Game Review: Chibi Knight

This game is just a great game. Its corny in a cool and funny way. Your plot was very well thought out. I give you an 8/10. My only problem was that i beat this in 45 minutes which means it needed 2 be longer. I cant wait 4 a squeal



DarkKnight1107DarkKnight1107

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good

The voice is a little too cute though