Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


basher900basher900

Rated 5 / 5 stars

every medal

i should have every medal but i played chibi knight on armor games



Snipermerc13Snipermerc13

Rated 5 / 5 stars

simply outstanding

it does remind me alot of the classic Zelda games,and yes,the voice acting is cute,your daughter did a great job at it. I hope to see a sequel to this game


People find this review helpful!

TTRMTTRM

Rated 5 / 5 stars

*insert suitable title here*

Nice game.
Reminds me of the very first "Legend of Zelda" (LoZ) game.
(It too had 8 lvls of health (armor here), magic and attack power, for those who were unaware of that...)
Both the map view and the battle mode were similar to that of LoZ. Same applies for that of achieving new spells. (More in a future version, please?)
In general, the only difference from this game and LoZ is that this is a lot shorter.
It's still good though. ^^

Wouldn't mind seeing a "Chibi Knight 2" sometime soon. ^^


Lots of people find this review helpful!

glingo711glingo711

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awwwwwww!

I loved it! Cute, action packed and an RPG! PERFECT!


People find this review helpful!

daniosdanios

Rated 5 / 5 stars

aha!

I found the secret medal!

you must cut all trees


People find this review helpful!