Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


WifflumWifflum

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Damn near perfect

This deserves some serious award recognition.
Best game I've seen in a long, long time.



bloo-applebloo-apple

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wonderful!

Truly unique, fun, challenging, cute, with great art, and many awesome features. This is a great game. One of the most innovative games on the internet.


People find this review helpful!

AKACalh00nAKACalh00n

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Just one thing.

This game was awesome. It had great style and great gameplay, but the only thing i didn't like was the RIDICULOUS lag i experienced, when the game transitioned from any area to the Tower of Three Knights area, other than that, this game was great.



LeafeaterLeafeater

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweet

Super smooth and addicting and your 5 year old did the voicing HOW CUTE :3 :3 :3



BJ-PoPpA-LiSBJ-PoPpA-LiS

Rated 5 / 5 stars

If they had this...

On gameboy when I was little, I'd so buy it