Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


hellfire9hellfire9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ya wat johnutah said

nuff said here



JohnnyUtahJohnnyUtah

Rated 5 / 5 stars

well done bomtoons

i defeated that son of a bitch cyclops demon and saved Oukoku..if only I could pronounce it.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Good for you Jeff. Fun fact: Oukoku is Japanese for "Kingdom" :)


tanjun2tanjun2

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Adorable yet challenging

Your daughter's voice acting is ADORABLE. It added so much more fun to the gameplay listening to her say "hoo, hah, hah, hah!" and what she says when the magic menu comes up. Completely irresistible and adds so much to the game's charm.

The combat system is incredibly easy to pick up, smooth, and amazingly amusing to button-mash. The plot is simple and suits quite well with the simplicity of the rest of the game. I missed some of the references, but everything here was incredibly well done.

Kudos all around.



WifflumWifflum

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Damn near perfect

This deserves some serious award recognition.
Best game I've seen in a long, long time.



bloo-applebloo-apple

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wonderful!

Truly unique, fun, challenging, cute, with great art, and many awesome features. This is a great game. One of the most innovative games on the internet.


People find this review helpful!