Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


vegetable-insanityvegetable-insanity

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Nice Game!!

The boss fights were great, all but the canyon beast and the red knight maybe because i focused in leveling up the sword/attack i beat those two very quick. The purple knight was a hard one. i didn't like that much the regular fights they were to easy and repetitive



DbLinksDbLinks

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Nes Link!!!

Brings back memories for me.... the shiny golden cartridge... oh man too bad its broke heh

Anyways great game, the voice acting had me cracking up

The only thing i didnt like was how short it was, but not gonna hold it against ya



jesusbandyjesusbandy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

great game

was the purple night supposed to be harder than the boss though? :P those fire jets annoyed the crap out of me



metromintmetromint

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

CRAMP

"press A"

im pressing it so many times my hand is cramping :D



membrainchainmembrainchain

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

WOW

good game play an fast passed not rele slow. shoulda been more lvls an things to kill seemed to short but still awesome. best i played in a while an reminded me of zelda also.