Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


dynamicsuicide1dynamicsuicide1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

pretty fun

little repetitive but great. your daughter is super cute. and lag issue - i had the same problem. make sure to full screen your browser and dim the lights and expand the game. that fixed it for me.



DiosMustaineDiosMustaine

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game

But i have a problem
when i enter the first tower the gamescreen goes black and lag...

what can i do?



BatzMatasanosBatzMatasanos

Rated 5 / 5 stars

this will win tha gam of the year award.

and its only q1.


People find this review helpful!

SUPERSONIC888SUPERSONIC888

Rated 5 / 5 stars

COOL!

este juego es lo maximo!



FaitcHFaitcH

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very Nice Job

A very addictive game.
Very well done by it's simplicity and all the great stuff in you've added in it.

I've been trying to stop playing but it's too amazing i just can't stop haha

Very nice job and keep it up :)
Hope there'll be a 2nd one ;)


People find this review helpful!