Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


LUISEDGAR64LUISEDGAR64

Rated 5 / 5 stars

SECRET MEDAL

CUT ALL THE TREES


People find this review helpful!

ted12ted12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

excellent!

The Zelda II refrences are great, the graphics are well-made, and the music is great. My only issue was that the voices got a little annoying. Apart from that, the game was amazing. Also, to any noobs who care:the controls don't work properly in Internet explorer-use Firefox or Chrome instead. Also, for Waagh56: the secret acheivment is for cutting down every tree in the overworld



Limo458Limo458

Rated 4 / 5 stars

good

good but the problem is that u cant heal urself up in the village.


BoMToons responds:

get the heal spell


neku740neku740

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

this game wasnt bad it was great. i liked the annoyin lvlin.



xSinnerAmongSaintsxxSinnerAmongSaintsx

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

this is a pretty good game, and judging by the author comments i wonder if finding all the Zelda II references is the secret achievement?