Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


jakass27jakass27

Rated 5 / 5 stars

laggg

i really enjoy this game-reminds me of LoZ :P-but for some reason i can't get past the three knights tower because it lags and crashes as soon as i enter... im not going to lower the score for this game because of this, but if there is anything you can do to fix it then please update it :]



cyberninjaproductioncyberninjaproduction

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

I liked it, it was very fun an very cute! Could have been longer, but I'll set that aside.



ZzzachBZzzachB

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Overall Good!

The overall quality of the game in areas of graphic quality and animation is very good, and pleasing to the eye. Great and addicting game play! The only complaints are the lack of the ability to block at all and the fact the chibi's voice is extremely annoying.


BoMToons responds:

toggle it off in the pause menu


Ninjagaiden201Ninjagaiden201

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Glitch

I have a running glitch for all of you! If you hold Up and Down at the same time, then hold left or right while still holding up or down, you will go sideways really quick! Perfect for scaling those long hallways!


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Shh, that's my top secret method!


TheReviewGuyTheReviewGuy

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Immense Fun

Incredibly joyous gaming experience. There are a ton of small little details that I liked alot. One of the things I noticed was the juggling bonus experience that you awarded for juggles above a certain number. I have to say, it actually puts a spin on my approach to leveling.

Music and voicing was great. Perfect for the chibi knight character.

I will echo an earlier comment regarding the spell order. Quite frankly the only one really useful at it's time was the heal spell. The shield spell was practically useless by the time you got it. And the last spell wasn't of any much help in battles except for draining mana.

And for the first time in my life of playing RPGs, I will actually ask for something absurd - can we have more grinding?

I know, it's a weird request, but I felt the gameplay passed way too fast. I guess you were going for a speed gameplay scoring thing, but I actually wanted the game to go on longer and have a little more intense fighting going on. I guess it all just went by too quickly for me.Which is probably why I replayed the thing till I got the Grinding medal.

I was expecting tougher boss battles and a little levelling required in between them. For this game it was literally a blast through from one boss to the next. The only time I really found myself fighting was either by accidentally running into enemies in the start because it wasn't really necessary to fight them to power up for the boss fights.

It's weird. But I miss the grinding in this game. Too little of it. Which is a weird comment.

Other than that though, the game played fantastically. All boss fights were unique in their own way. The only complaint I have is that they weren't quite proportional with the level difficulty. I'm saying this because in the tower, the corridors are so small that you have to fight the spiders and purple dudes and what not. So by the time you get to the 3 knights, whether you like it or not, you're actually way too strong. I took out the red knight before he even reclaimed his axe. The purple knight was gone after his first spin. Because of this, the fights felt uninvolved and went by really quickly. The only boss fight that proved more of a challenge was the last one. But it doesn't have to be that way. If it's possible, you could attempt to find a balance where the boss fights feel the same challenge even as the level progresses.

I'm actually repeating myself.

Another lovely rpg experience.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Good review!