Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


FaitcHFaitcH

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Very Nice Job

A very addictive game.
Very well done by it's simplicity and all the great stuff in you've added in it.

I've been trying to stop playing but it's too amazing i just can't stop haha

Very nice job and keep it up :)
Hope there'll be a 2nd one ;)


People find this review helpful!

JuaXJuaX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

AWESOME!!!

Exelent game, It´s very fun!!! Make a Chibi Knight 2 :D



KeeperOfTheReaperKeeperOfTheReaper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

pretty damn good

but can someone tell me how to defeat the last boss
its mega anoying me cause i destroy the two globes but nothing happens


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

climb the stairs to reach the 3rd globe!


FullMetalPrimeFullMetalPrime

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

That was great!

That was fantastic! I'd hoped it would have been longer, but them's the breaks!
You should try and get Mr. Fulp to let you in on Behemoth wagon and make a fun title for consoles. I would download! I would!



Wshayart1Wshayart1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Great game

Reminds me of zelda 2... I really wish it was longer though =\


People find this review helpful!