Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at:
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight:

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here:

Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).



Rated 5 / 5 stars


It's an overall great game, but I've got one complaint, it takes waaaaaaaaaay too long to level up. I mean, I beat the first two bosses and cleared the entire castle [all 3 knights included] without leveling up my armor or magic, and still only had a level 7 sword. However I did find a great way to speed level if you don't mind dying a lot. Go to the boss smash all 3 orbs and then die. Rinse and repeat. 5 exp. a hit sure beats 3, 6, 8, or 10 a kill, and you don't have to deal with that stupid bridge or hunting for birds...


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Chibi Powah

This is one of those games that even after beating it I still have fun playing it again. The graphics were great, and the overall thought of Chibi Knight is just cool. The voice kept getting to me too, every time I'd hear "Booya" I'd grin. Only negative thing I guess would be it would lag up a bit here and there, but nothing horrible.

Chibi Knight is a great game! 10/10 =D


Rated 5 / 5 stars


i really enjoy this game-reminds me of LoZ :P-but for some reason i can't get past the three knights tower because it lags and crashes as soon as i enter... im not going to lower the score for this game because of this, but if there is anything you can do to fix it then please update it :]


Rated 5 / 5 stars


I liked it, it was very fun an very cute! Could have been longer, but I'll set that aside.


Rated 4 / 5 stars

Overall Good!

The overall quality of the game in areas of graphic quality and animation is very good, and pleasing to the eye. Great and addicting game play! The only complaints are the lack of the ability to block at all and the fact the chibi's voice is extremely annoying.

BoMToons responds:

toggle it off in the pause menu