Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


TkailTkail

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Awesome but frustrateing

really fun untill the purple knight >:( got to frustrated, it would be fine but the little flames in the floor are just irritateing



WalkerTexasWalkerTexas

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

A link to my past

I loved playing Zelda2 on nes, not too many enjoyed it. The spawning of ground enemies, the hidden magic spells, and the "level 8" maxing of attributes. Oh the nostalgia.

I enjoyed the combo chain and it gives you xp as the chain gets above 6 (even more if you get in the mid-teens). The only small glitch I found was that if you skip an upgrade to get to the next one (by getting more exp), sometimes it skips the 2nd and goes straight to the third. The funny thing is, Zelda2 had this same glitch...so I think you did it on purpose. =)

HINT: Because of the exp gain from chain combos, don't upgrade your sword at all until you get to the castle. You will gain so much more exp from the chains because your sword is weak.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Did you notice the name of the blacksmith?


chaosweaponchaosweapon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

woot

i beat it before then i signed on and did it again for the medals it was pretty easy the second time



HingSockHingSock

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Reminds me of Zelda :P

awesome!


People find this review helpful!

TaijjTaijj

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2010

Damn nice

First it looked a bit like catsle crashers ^^ but was nice an funny to play i couldn't resist to earn all medals;)


People find this review helpful!