Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


DeathDingoDeathDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesome!

I just finished but I'm going to keep playing till everything is level 8!



jell0manjell0man

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

glitch

my guy would just keep walking in one direction and only when i mashed the arrows would he stop, only to keep going once i picked a new direction. Seemed like a fun game tho


BoMToons responds:

it's an internet explorer bug, you can google the fix or use a different browser


xanax4fr33xanax4fr33

Rated 5 / 5 stars

HIGHLY ENJOYED

I had a fun time playing this game. Great Job!



Billy-and-TurtleBilly-and-Turtle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

Well, I have to say I saw this and at first didn't think much of it. But after a few minutes of playing I couldn't believe it. This is one of the awesomest, most addictive games I've ever played on newgrounds. Great job man, hope to see many more from you in the future :)


People find this review helpful!

GriffinboyGriffinboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very Cool

I had a lot of fun playing this, and everything about it was great. The art was awesome, the enemies were challenging yet fun at the same time, and the voice acting was adorable.