Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,917,380 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


tenttletenttle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

PERFECT!

GREAT GAME GOOD STORYLINE AWEDOME LEVLING WVEN THO THE STORYLINE COULD USE SOME WORK IT IS STILL A GREAT GAME. ALSO THE FINAL BOSS IS H-A-R-D!



Bowserking65Bowserking65

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Finnaly

It took me a while but i finnaly figured out how to beat the green knight and i did.
all you do is swing your sword at the rocks and make the rocks fly at him



Unit013419Unit013419

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

its a really great game

its fun and some parts were hard to beat, but it was a little on the short side. Also, if your gonna make another one i suggest that you add more enemies, it takes forever to get all of ur stats to lvl 8 since there aren't a lot of enemies that give u lots of exp.



chemical-hellionchemical-hellion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

The secret medal.

It took me a while but I finally found the secret medal (on accident). I had gotten so pissed that I decided to cut down all the trees on the island, and to my surprise, it worked!


People find this review helpful!

M4nfr3dM4nfr3d

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AWESOME!

Why changing the knights voice,it sounds cute that way ^^..anyway,this was an very addictive game,i enjoyed playing it.oh and uh i dont know if thats already known,but in world map,if i press UP + DOWN + LEFT OR RIGHT,he moves either left or right twice as fast lol..
i HOPE that there will be a chibi knight TWO