Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


PrinceofVampsPrinceofVamps

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

Hmmm...

On the demon beast, how do you finish? or is there no finish? i've beated the beast and the eye multiple times... and nothing has happened.


BoMToons responds:

try refreshing the game entirely (your progress is auto-saved), it's supposed to take you on to the end credits!


Wyatt2012Wyatt2012

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

...

Pretty cool game but it lags. I try to attack but the guy just stands there.


BoMToons responds:

toggle quality to low in pause menu, update flash player, or try using a diff browser


DuncesOfWurDuncesOfWur

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

Awesome game!

Played through it twice! Got all my stats to 8.

Loved the voice acting too! very cute and suitable!

Shame about no new game+ I wanted too punish the first boss with my level 8 sword, haha...Great game!


People find this review helpful!

WooltenWoolten

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

glitch

When I Beat the green knight it gives me the metal but not the gem


People find this review helpful!

2ndState2ndState

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2010

James0Rocks Think Before You Speak

1. Do you even know what chibi means? That's why it sounds like a little kid.

2. Does it really matter what it is rated? A good game is a good game dispite the rating.


People find this review helpful!