Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


johngunnjohngunn

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2013

i realized, that when i was six, this game was fun, now, this game is THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!

i hope super chibi knight gets done soon!!!
i signed up for beta testing!!!!
also, you daughter is AWESOME for voicing chibi knight, she's probably awesome anyways :P
5/5!!



SaitouRedEyesSaitouRedEyes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2013

This is a really good game.

Good graphics, awesome music/sounds/voices, awesome challenges and gameplay.

Its a very beautiful game. Good job man!! =]



papuas5989papuas5989

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2013

BEST GAME EVER



mewtwokid1mewtwokid1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2013

I alway's love thease RPG game i am a kid so i think it is veary nive c: btw very good hope hu make number 2 :3


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Check out www.superchibiknight.com for the sequel!


ShugyShugy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Very good game.


People find this review helpful!