Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


DawmnDawmn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

COOL

10/10
This game is awesome


People find this review helpful!

kirby1837kirby1837

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

I love it

I love this game this is the best rpg flash in newgrounds i voted 5 :D


People find this review helpful!

SquidZincSquidZinc

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

Loved it

I played through it twice. once with spells and a speed run. took me a while to figure out how to level everything up. if you kill either the green or purple boss then let the hazards kill you you still get the experience and you get to do it again and again till you have it full. i just wish there were more than three beasts to kill so i could use the grinder to my advantage. Thanks for making this game. a more expansive second part would be nice. perhaps another kingdom has heard of my glory if you smell what im stepping in BoMToons. thanks again great work. p.s. the voice acting was awesome. if you jump and catch a heart his little hand is in the air and with the voice its over the top cute.


People find this review helpful!

danny04181981danny04181981

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

GREAT GAME

i loved the references to Mario 2...great job!



DoomRaterDoomRater

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2010

VERY clever Zelda 2 inspired game

Even without blocking this game is still more Zelda than most fangames I've played. Let's see- XP system, overhead travel with side scrolling beat-em-up action, magic boots, Zelda 2 sound effect, how you obtain magic spells, and how the background of the weak/medium/strong monsters changes depending on what background tile you meet them on! I swear, it's everything I liked about Zelda 2 except for the blocking system, but then again a head doesn't exactly need to block high or low anyway does he? And yes, that voice acting is ridiculously cute, fits the theme all too well.

Now I feel bad for not having played sooner.