Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at:
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight:

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here:

Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).



Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Game!!!!!!!!

Great graphics, game play, and story! So much fun and I finally got all the medals!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars



People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Game

Awesome game, I found the secret medal xD

Maybe you can make the game just a bit longer, but still very good game =D


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars


This seems like a pretty good game but i have this stupid glitch on my comp that makes the charcter keep walking right or left and then can't move. So its really annoying but i think the gameplay is stuff fun. Good job!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

:) great game!!!

highest armor, highest magic. :D
this game is freakin awesome