Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


PoppithemasterPoppithemaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars

xDD

Prepare for the Ultimate Showdown of Ultimate Destiny xD
Cool Idea ;D



6uo76uo7

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Geioxion...uh...

pedo-excitedment much? i'm just playnin lol~ :0

I agreed and love the song choices - very nice ;)

hoping you'll make an elongated version with extra weapons and maybe some included variety to gameplay (such as mini-games >D)


People find this review helpful!

GeioxionGeioxion

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Tell your daughter

She is more popular than britney spears... or Miley Cyrus... who ever she listens to! :D

When u die she goes "O NUU!" XD shes so adorable!

Anyway, great job with everything. If I had criticism I'd say... make a second one!! :D

but im not a highly demanding fanbase, so do what you want, and while your at it bring your Bella to McDonalds! She deserves it! :p



KillaCutesKillaCutes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Late Review

I love this game, and is one of the reasons why I love playing flash games now. Seriously one of the best games I've ever played, flash or console. It gets one point short of perfection because the fun doesn't last too long.


People find this review helpful!

FlarosFlaros

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Game bro.

It's just like Zelda II only not as hard or long. Loved it. How do you create a new file though? I already had a spell when I noticed the speed runner medal.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

there's a "clear saved data" button on the main menu