Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,920,372 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Nax591Nax591

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Cute Hack 'n' Slash?

That's how I would describe this flash submission. Great game overall. The dubbing by the little girl is hilarious (and definitely something different. Don't think I've heard anything like that yet). The enemies are equally cute and funny to slash the hell out of. I always enjoy RPG elements as well - so that was an instant win for me. The art style was perfect for this type of game and it was very enjoyable overall. If I could ask for anything more, it'd be a little different EXP/Skill point system. It seemed to be missing something - perhaps you could expand on it in a sequel? If that were to happen, I'd enjoy it all the more. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

nicolashunnicolashun

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

i loved this game, i think its great how at first you armor and sword are rusty then as you progress through the game earning exp from monsters and bosses they get stronger and change. Question: was that blue sword the mastersword from zelda?



checkwizcheckwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that's all i can really say



face241dealface241deal

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Nothing bad can be said about this game. Hope you make a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

RaxicRaxic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Great game though grinding for levels sucked. Deffinently worth the 10 stars,