Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


MasoKnightMasoKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

the

that was pritty good if my pc didn't stuff up i would have loved it



raje415raje415

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

FUN!!!

REALLY FUN AND ADDICTING GAME YOU SHOULD MAKE A #2


People find this review helpful!

Malaise8Malaise8

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Great Fun

Definitely the cutest game I have ever played on newgrounds, the voice-overs were done perfectly. It's really fun and addictive! It's a pity it's so short though, would have liked to play more of it with more settings over a few days. I agree with the rest, I would buy a long version of the game if it came out on psp or gameboy. Puzzles would have been fun too.


People find this review helpful!

FogNeilFogNeil

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Great work

I can see the influences from games such as Zelda and Castle Crashers, what's even more apparent though is the love, care and attention you have given this work. Any plans for hitting the XBLA with this or even an extended version? :)

I tip my hat to you sir for an awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

MattiusGreifMattiusGreif

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Cute And Fun

Loved the Game,Keep it up :D


People find this review helpful!