Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,931,351 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


speeder387speeder387

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow.. Just.. Wow!

This was very fun, all I need is the "Speed Runner" achievement and i'm done. x3
This game is also very.. VERY fun also, the voice fit perfectly. x3



EieniasKCEieniasKC

Rated 5 / 5 stars

VERY FUN

and it's chibi lol :D



jones22331jones22331

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

really fun!

2 hours of fun until i faced the last boss
couldn't beat him :(



Sillyi7Sillyi7

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just Right!

I'm Not a Big fan of the Gory types and I liked the whole story line, But You should make a sequel or a longer one, I liked the Knights Voice xD, You should make more Chibi based games that aren't normally based like that I thought it was funny. It could of been a bit more challenging though. The last boss was the only part that got me stuck.


People find this review helpful!

Nax591Nax591

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Cute Hack 'n' Slash?

That's how I would describe this flash submission. Great game overall. The dubbing by the little girl is hilarious (and definitely something different. Don't think I've heard anything like that yet). The enemies are equally cute and funny to slash the hell out of. I always enjoy RPG elements as well - so that was an instant win for me. The art style was perfect for this type of game and it was very enjoyable overall. If I could ask for anything more, it'd be a little different EXP/Skill point system. It seemed to be missing something - perhaps you could expand on it in a sequel? If that were to happen, I'd enjoy it all the more. Good job.


People find this review helpful!