Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


tjardotjardo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

superb!!!!

Awesome fun game. Cute voice too :p


People find this review helpful!

BindedwindBindedwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

X-TREME

This was the best game ever in newgrounds that doesn't have to do with nasty shit that newgrounds people put in this is the most entertaining game it's so freaking fun that when o beat the game it's still fun to play i finished m stor with my swod lvl. 8 and my magic lvl. 8 and m armor lvl. 8 i was again save it for later but i couldn't help it lol but still you rule BOMtoons love the game



KarlockKarlock

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

Grrrrrr

Well if the arrow keys would stop getting stuck I would actually be able to effectively play it, but it seems cool. (the arrow keys are only screwy on my comp. I imagine)


BoMToons responds:

it's an internet explorer bug, there's a fix you can google, or you can use a diff browser


killer755killer755

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

lol

nice game



sourbludsourblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2010

super funny

: )