Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


SadistWolfSadistWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice.

Due to my sensitive keyboard I didn't play much, but I can tell this is an awesome little rpg. Way to go!


People find this review helpful!

CaptainPyroCaptainPyro

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AWESOME

will there be a seconds part?
this could become a legend to newgrounds!



eXXizeXXiz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Loved it.

Great game over all, the story was good although a bit short, my only complaint is that its too hard to play as an magic user in the begining of the game. all in all, a great game!



TripleJ7007TripleJ7007

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Freaking awesome!

I freakin love this game.Controls are tight, Zelda 2 references are abound but without beating me in the head with it.Bosses are tough but easy once the patteren is learned.Dude make this into a full console style game and I would be the first customer.


People find this review helpful!

leo3940leo3940

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Glitch

Really Awesome!
I found a glitch though. Just before the Purple Knight died I used the magic bomb attack and the knight moved out of the screen and I couldn't get the artifact, so I was stuck :-(
Other than that the game was fantastic :D


People find this review helpful!