Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


paeng69paeng69

Rated 5 / 5 stars

excellent!!!

excellent game! ive been playin this game like 30 times already just to get the 99999 xp! haha. loved your daughter's voice! @ Demenic, man you should really grow up... as if you can publish a perfect game like this, and AS IF you can make your OWN DAUGHTER... hahaha


People find this review helpful!

deendeon1000deendeon1000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

i,like it alot

and the charecters voice sounds like that of south parks ike


People find this review helpful!

BlueSPAZZ32BlueSPAZZ32

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Good

I think its pretty good, but there isn't really much instruction on how to get started right. Also, I dont really understand the puzzle b4 the 3 knights. So yeah, I actually havent finished. But Its still a great game.



CyaxjenCyaxjen

Rated 5 / 5 stars

love it!

its a fun, fast, and addictive game! im still having a good time! also loved the signs in the towers....reminds me how i felt playing zelda when i was younger....



RecidivistRecidivist

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Extremely addictive, distracted me from the TV and I missed my programme. Good job on this.


People find this review helpful!