Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,913,326 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


ThisStatementIsALieThisStatementIsALie

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great musical score and addicting gameplay

I really enjoyed the Zelda-esque battle sequences, along with the short but captivating story. The use of the little girl voice is perfect for the family friendly natuere of this game. Kudos.



xdr23xdr23

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice game

i love the game it would be better all the bosses are back you know to get alot xp's because when you defeated the demon beast you get alot of xp's but i have to wait the ending to end i press a to skip but it didn't work but still awsome game worth the effort of this game and nice difficulty i got 36 deaths because this the 1st time playing it XP



reymonoFFreymonoFF

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game...

but it's 2 long, anyway it's excellent !



mindaugas1000mindaugas1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars

perfect game

this is such a good game i love it


People find this review helpful!

SkullCandyzSkullCandyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game.

I loved it, btw - pause while the purple knight is swinging around for this weird glitch :] - He's vulnerable, but moving o-o
xD
10/10.


People find this review helpful!