Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


BlizzardandBlazeBlizzardandBlaze

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome game!

I really liked this game. It's very much like a castle crashers RPG. It's a bit easy until you get to the 3 knights trial, then it becomes very hard. I loved Bella's voice. It gave the whole game a chibi feel, which is obviously what you were going for. I also liked how you made it so that if your attack is underleveled for a given area, you'll gain xp faster. Very nice indeed.

Although, This game could use an achievement for getting a high combos. Also, when you score a 100+ hit combo, the combo counter only shows the first two numbers of the combo (10 for 100, 11 for 110 etc.) But I'm nitpicking. The game is great overall. I enjoyed it. (:

That said, for others reading this: the best way to level up is to keep your attack level low and make huge combos. The fastest way to power level is to keep your attack level at 0 until you reach the final area. Once there find those purple monsters with the ball and chains and combo them. Their attack is easy to jump over and you will usually get 1 level off of each monster. I used this technique and maxed out my armor and spells, and I got a level 6 sword without really grinding for it.

If you run out of monsters to kill, then go to the final boss and kill those orbs at the bottom of the mountain. They give you 5 xp every time you hit them and they take a lot of hits. Once you break the orbs, then leave the area and come back. The orbs will be regenerated and you can start the process over again.

Anyway, good game. Thanks for making it. (:


People find this review helpful!

anthony1923anthony1923

Rated 5 / 5 stars

COOL GAME!!!!!1

even though it a kid game it still very fun



ThisStatementIsALieThisStatementIsALie

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great musical score and addicting gameplay

I really enjoyed the Zelda-esque battle sequences, along with the short but captivating story. The use of the little girl voice is perfect for the family friendly natuere of this game. Kudos.



xdr23xdr23

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice game

i love the game it would be better all the bosses are back you know to get alot xp's because when you defeated the demon beast you get alot of xp's but i have to wait the ending to end i press a to skip but it didn't work but still awsome game worth the effort of this game and nice difficulty i got 36 deaths because this the 1st time playing it XP



reymonoFFreymonoFF

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game...

but it's 2 long, anyway it's excellent !