Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Adventure - RPG

Credits & Info

Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at:
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight:

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here:

Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).



Rated 5 / 5 stars


very good game : D


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Beautiful made game

It seemed a little easy at first, but the 3 Knights actually were a decent challenge. Interesting art style too. I liked it.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

love it :D

this game is awesome i sure hope the make another 1 but longer


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome Game!

I beat the Island beast without getting hurt!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Fantastic game!

I love the upgrade system, and the combat is next to flawless in execution. As far as two dimensional fighting games go, this is the best out there... which is why my next comment depresses the hell out of me.

I can't enter the three knights tower. I walk into the structure, following the start of the demonic looking path, and the second I touch it, the screen goes completely black. Occasionally, just recently actually, the screen actually loads and I end up in the tower. I can walk around a little bit, with my computer grinding away on itself to the point of death. If I get into a fight, it stops lagging for a moment, but picks right back up. I got to the point where I got one key, and then everything stopped. My computer ate away at itself, seeing if it could revive, but it couldn't. Firefox, as well as IE8, crash.

Maybe it's my crap computer, though I'm really sad about it! I love this game, and I don't wanna have to stop here all the time! That's just when it starts getting good!