Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


InvaderQuirkInvaderQuirk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

So cute

Everything looks nice and plays well. Good fun!

And please tell your daughter Bella that she's Mr. Quirk's favorite person. :3



Ronin-KinRonin-Kin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

Its putten togeather very well.

ITs a real build on the system so to speak of Zelda II, even the title screen is based off of it, the combat is too, but there are some real adons, though useing the nes's sounds I didnt like for some reason, because I mean its just you know, its a generation of mp3 and wav xD anyway I am gonna give it a 7 because it is heavily based on the adventure of link, but saying that its a great game :3



imonursideimonurside

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

Oh. the lag-ony! (kind of worth it)

This game has everything that great games of the past had. A well-made experience system, intriguing Non-Player Characters, challenging monsters, involved dungeons, and a lovable main character. The fluid combat system strongly reminds one of games past. The game is great fun. There is only one issue to be had in this game. Which brings me to my next point: The lag. In the final dungeon of the game, everything seems to lag behind, from Chibi-Knight's movement, to the sound effects of battle, and to the time it takes to get back to the dungeon screen post-battle. I tried the game on two different browsers, and cleared the browser cache twice, but the amount of time it took for the game to get back to the dungeon screen was still 2-3 minutes.
However, the good immensely outweighs the bad. The smooth gameplay, challenging enemies and bosses, fluid level-up system, and magic system in this game is, in a word, awesome. This game is lovable from start to finish, and well worth the time to play, even if the lag makes it take a little longer than expected.

I give this game 9/10 stars, Giving 10 stars for the game itself, but taking away one star for the lag.

To the artist- Please look into the lag issue. It might just be me, but on the other hand, it might not.



RichyDopezRichyDopez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

agreed

very fun with all the upgrades



nivimanniviman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

this is really nice

its some really nice game and its easy to understand what secret medal is when seeing the huge forest.
i also liked the maze,the guards and leveling up and even the way u need to find new magics.
all my base(5) are belong to this!


People find this review helpful!