Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,909,711 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Flowercat07Flowercat07

Rated 4 / 5 stars

How do you get Slash and burn?


BoMToons responds:

Google the term "slash and burn" and think about what you could use to do it in this game...


DavinciturtleDavinciturtle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OOOHHHHHH MY GOD I PLAYED THIS WHEN I WAS LIKE 8 BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES THE GAME IS JUST SOOO GOOOOOD


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

You should check out SUPER Chibi Knight on Steam! http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080


tonicfewdtonicfewd

Rated 5 / 5 stars

so cute XD


People find this review helpful!

Riveet099Riveet099

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is a really fun game! Who does the little kid voice?


People find this review helpful!

XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4 / 5 stars

great game here

This reminds me of zelda, the gameplay was smooth and fast and the sound/FX was sharp and fresh and really worked well with the smooth gameplay, lots of good color and overall some good fun play with this one. the game was fun and I love the fresh look you gave it so nice job all around it. I like that this appeals to the audiance not all types but does appeal to most and that's makes it different in its own way and form, so keep making unique and nifty game types like you have done here.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
Fun game, maybe some more detail and more shades and more use of the color in the character design as well as more enemy elements.

~X~


People find this review helpful!